Chicken and Two Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I wanted a good healthy easy meal. This is it. I had all the ingredients on hand. I did not precook the chicken. I put all the ingredients in, cooked on high 5 hours. New favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Great chili! I made a couple of changes though. I didn't boil the chicken, I cooked it in a skillet. Since I hate the taste of black beans, I threw in red kidney beans instead. These are real minor changes. Next time and believe me there will be a next time, I will turn the 'heat down'! I used the Rotel tomatoes with green chili peppers, next time I'll use just 1 can of Rotel and the other can will be just diced tomatoes. Thanks Ash and Steve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This is awesome chili. I substituted ground turkey but I bet it's great with chicken too. The flavor is wonderfully complex, first you taste the brown sugar sweetness, the the bell pepper, and finally a touch of heat. We usually share when I make big pots of chili, but my husband and I ate it all ourselves!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
We loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ray, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Not bad. I used canned chicken because I was in a hurry and skipped the corn bc we didnt' have any in the freezer like I thought we did. Bf didn't like the sweetness of this so I'd leave out the sugar next time, but otherwise it was decent enough. Good for a quick meal, at any rate. We ate over rice and with a side of mixed veggies. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was very good. I replaced the bell peppers with celery and grated zuchini for allergy reasons. Added in some cacoa and chilli seasoning and added some polenta as I think I added toomuch water. Used oregano and mixed bottled chillis as I had them round. served with salad and cheese baked nacho chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
A friend made this chili at a cookoff this summer and won first place! This was out of 20 types of chili. I've done the opposite of what others did and added more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
this was teriffic!Reduced the brown sugar to 3 tbsp. and added a small can of tomatoe paste after reading reviews.Will certainly make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This recipe is awesome!!! The flavors are great. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
These are the changes I made to make this a five star ....Used a pound of extra lean ground chicken, one 14oz can of fire roasted, one 28oz can crushed tomatoes, 2tblspns brown sugar, 1tblspn red wine vinegar, added 1tblspn dried oregano, instead of yellow pepper used a diced zucchini. Otherwise kept all other ingredients the same. I made this on the stove top and it was excellent. Served with shredded cheddar and some diced avacado. Really a very good chili. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States