Chicken and Tomato Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Hi all. Due to the reviews stating this is bland, I have experimented a bit and came up with a new way to cook the chicken. Hope you like it! I put some butter in the pan for frying and added the garlic, which I cooked for a few minutes before adding the chicken. I spiced up the chicken with light creole seasoning, garlic powder, black peppere, just a dash of cayenne, and parsley. I have also added a bit of butter and garlic into the broth to add some additional flavor there as well. Hope everyone enjoys!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Quick and easy, but was pretty bland. I added some more spices and fresh herbs to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
The recipe as is would be bland. It is easy, quick, and healthy - that is why I gave it three stars. If you adjust it be adding some spices and herbs, it is pretty good, better than three stars. I added basil, oregano, additional garlic, minced onion, black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Didn't make it to spec, used wheat thin spaghetti and a little more of each ingredient -- what we had in stock ;) This is a good and fast recipe. We all liked it and will probably make it again, definitely for the ease of preparation factor. Unfortunately it was a bit short on flavor, so next we'll definately have to experiment with seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
I was looking for LOW FAT, and thought this fit the bill! Easy, quick, and I added a garlic black pepper plus some fresh basil! I also just used canned Chicken Stock instead of the boullion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
This is delicious, with some help. I used fire roasted tomatoes, and a tablespoon less oil. It also helps to add more garlic, to taste of course. And next time I'll try 1 cup of water with 2 cubes. There was too much liquid for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Let's just put it this way, we ended up ordering pizza. I am a new cook but I even added spices and onions and my family thought was still so bland that even the 9 month old would not eat it. I liked how easy it was and am looking for recipes like this but recipes that actually taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This a good starter recipe. For convenience sake, I used pre-cooked, Oscar Mayar Deli cut chicken, halved grape tomatoes, added a dash of red pepper flakes and oregano, and reduced it to one serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Reminded me of packaged ramen noodles, but with less flavor. I added garlic, basil, and some pepper and it was so-so after trying to salvage it. Not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
My husband really liked this, I did use only 1 cup of water for the bouillon. I also added a sprinkling of thyme, and oregano and quite a bit of salt and pepper. I will make it again, my husband requested adding red peppers next time so we will try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States