Chicken and Sweet Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was really good and so easy. I used butternut squash because that's what I had on hand. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I used four bone-in chicken thighs, splash of apple juice, dried cranberries and a shallot instead of the onion. Everything else in the recipe was kept as is. Sometimes you just have to work with what's in the pantry and freezer. Turned out fantastic! Next time I will cook it in the crockpot and make some stuffing for a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Didn't have an apple, but the sweet potatos were delicious. Subbed 1/2t allspice for nutmeg. Used seasoned salt and pepper on chicken. Baked covered for 30 minutes, then poured some melted butter and honey over the chicken and baked uncovered for 40 minutes, letting the skin crisp. Really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I found that this was turning out very dry so I added a bit of chicken stock and plopped the whole thing into the pressure cooker. After some time in there, the sweet potatoes and apples came out so wonderfully soft! I will be trying this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany26

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Simple but very flavorful. I used chicken thighs and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I really liked this recipe. I left out apples and used celery so it was not too sweet. And I used the spices and seasonings on chicken rubbing it all over. I also rubbed olive oil on chicken so it stayed moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
My husband loved this. I added a cup of chicken broth and sliced carrots and baked at 375 for an hour and it was perfect. I also sprinkled brown sugar on top. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YINMAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooksville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was quick, easy and delicious. I tossed the veggies with a little olive oil before baking. It was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
OK,I used this recipe as the basis of our meal... Based on the comments I was worried about the chicken being dry and the dish not having much flavour, so I cut the chicken into smaller pieces and massaged the seasoning into it at the same time as I was mixing the vegetables. I used peppers, mushrooms, celery and tomatoes in addition to the sweet potato and apple. I also added crushed chilli and used seasoning salts rather than normal salt. I also put in dried mixed herbs. Initially I covered it to cook for 45mins. Then I uncovered it and added a splash of boiling water, and left it uncovered to cook for another 25mins. I turned up the heat a little too. Now we are looking forward to eating it :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Listening to reviews I sautéed the seasoned sweet potatoes, onion and apple in olive oil, removed to crockpot. Then I added the salt and peppered chicken breasts to the sauté pan and browned them before also placing them into the crockpot. I poured 1 cup chicken broth over everything and it came out perfect. Very moist chicken! A great fall recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States