Chicken and Sweet Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I made this last night for dinner it turned out pretty good. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the chicken was a bit dry. I did take the advice of the reviewers and raised the temp to 375 and if not the potatoes would not have been cooked. I will make this again because my girls loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
DH & I agree that we did not care for this recipe. Chicken was tender but had no flavor. I cooked it in my slow cooker on low for 7 hrs., using boneless-skinless chicken breasts. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This recipe wasn't that good....the flavors didn't seem to go together that well. I used some broth as some suggested maybe that is why....either way my husband and I were both disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I used 2 chicken quarters and took a few suggestions like adding chicken broth and sautéing the potatoes and apples. I covered and cooked for 45min at 350 and it was no where near done. I removed the cover and upped the temp to 400 and it still wasn't done for another 30-40 min. Very disappointing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deidre522

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was quick, easy and delicious. I tossed the veggies with a little olive oil before baking. It was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was ok. It smelled wonderful baking but its missing something, just cant put my finger on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snickers9584

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I liked the flavors, but wanted something a little more savory so I made some changes... I didn't have an apple, so I used a pear. Also, I added a little bit of curry powder to add a different flavor. The potatoes were still a little underdone, so next time I will up the temp. Also, though the chicken was moist, the inside was very bland. I think I will add some apple juice and the seasonings and marinade the chicken for a little bit before I bake it. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Great flavor, but the chicken turned out very dry. It also took quite a bit longer to cook than was stated. 45 mins. after baking and the potatoes and apples were still hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
So disappointed. It looked good on paper, but 1 1/2 hours later, the potatoes were crunchy! The chicken was dry...it was terrible. I am learning to cook and thought this recipe would be a treat for my boyfriend. So sad...DO NOT FOLLOW THIS RECIPE! Wish I had read the other reviews....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Didn't have an apple, but the sweet potatos were delicious. Subbed 1/2t allspice for nutmeg. Used seasoned salt and pepper on chicken. Baked covered for 30 minutes, then poured some melted butter and honey over the chicken and baked uncovered for 40 minutes, letting the skin crisp. Really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States