Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
TIP if you are cutting out bread: Make the recipe as is but reserve several chicken breasts. Spread a layer of cream cheese over the breast and place bruschetta on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Delish and easy! The type/quality of Italian dressing makes a noticeable difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Atayla
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Serving size: 4 Ken loved it. Thaw 1/2 frozen chicken breast in cold water. Once thawed slice in half (the long way). Pour 1/8 C salad dressing onto chicken (use plate) and cover with saran wrap. Marinade for 3 hrs in fridge. Once marinated, place each slice on Foreman Grill until done. Cool and shred. OR while waiting for chicken to marinate... In large bowl mix : chicken, 1 1/4 C fresh spinich (torn) - recipe asked for 2C but it seemed like too much, cubed mozzarella (by hand), 10 chopped (by hand) grape tomatoes and remainder of dressing. Slice bread in 1/2 inch thick slices. Place on Forman Grill for 1 min. Brush olive oil onto each slice and then add mixture on top. Serve with a noodle salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I introduced this new rexcipe to my friends. A crowd of about 20. They all loved it! I have a station set up with multiple items to use with this recipe. Chibatta bread toasted, large whole grain crackers, and baguette rounds. Very very good and fresh tasting! I put it in a large bowl and everyne fixed it on their choice of bread/crackers. Will be fixing for the next party too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly A. Long

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Our entire family, kids and all, love this recipe. We enjoy it as a main course. There's just something about it that makes this recipe seem like a special weeknight meal. Can also be served as a salad by coarsely chopping the grilled bread and tossing all ingredients in a serving bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was easy and delicious. All of my family loved it too. I put olive oil in the skillet and pan-seared the bread to get it a little brown on the edges, placed the chicken/spinach/cheese/tomato mixture on top. It was amazing and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Excellent idea! Added a little fresh basil, cilantro, and used fresh roma tomatoes. Served it on Italian bread that was brushed w/ olive oil and a dash of garlic salt then grilled with the chicken. To think..... my girlfriend said she was getting tired of grilled food! She loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Edward, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
my whole family LOVED this recipe. I made home made Italian dressing. All my kids raved about it and that is something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I am not a huge chicken fan and I LOVED THIS! Very fresh! The next day we ate it cold and it was amazing again... we just added in more fresh spinach. Will make this again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culturecooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States