Chicken and Summer Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by John
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Very easy and tasty. Not bland if seasoned to taste. Colorful, light and company worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I am originally from the Middle East and we cook chicken with zucchinis all the time. In these recipes you must add a lot of chopped onion and garlic with the vegetables. Then put the seared chicken on top, and bake for 20-30 min. adding the onion makes the dish very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stuckeyjf
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
best thing I've had in a while! great flavor, moist chicken, yummy veggies. I put chicken and veggies on top of pasta tossed with EVOO and Parmesan cheese. great summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stuckeyjf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Added a little onion, this was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Prepared this for dinner tonight and thought it quite tasty and simple to fix. I tossed a little red pepper in too but didn't need it. I was surprised to read some of the comments suggesting this was bland, both my husband(who hates bland) and I found it flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This combination is really good. For those who think it's bland, try browning chopped bacon in the oil before adding the other ingredients. This is also good with thinly sliced potatoes added. Italian sausage makes for a tasty dish with these summer veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I find it hard to believe that chicken was done in 4 minutes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Berwick, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This is a staple at my house, especially with our garden or getting them from the Farmer's Market. Love it - a nice, simple dish and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I'm always looking for a way to cook healthy. This was wonderful for my family. They loved it!! Thank you so much for showing me a new way to combine veggies and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I love this recipe and have made it many times since I first found it, however the cook times are a lot longer than stated here so allow for extra time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States