Chicken and Summer Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Laynii
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
It was amazing..I added 3 cloves of minced garlic a little extra pepper and more salt ...I didn't drain all the chicken fat after seared the chicken I left some in the pan and with that I sauteed the garlic and tomato in that then i added the zucchini and squash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I did add garlic powder and finely chopped onion. My family had seconds, thirds, fourths, etc. this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adaeze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This is an extremely easy and healthy meal. I used a large can of diced tomatoes and added a touch of garlic powder and a tablespoon of onion flakes. Was the most delicious meal I have had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
With the addition of some italian seasonings, garlic, and chopped onion it came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
With the addition of lemon juice and cilantro, an excellent quick summer meal to use up my squash in its young and tender best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This has become a summer favorite. It's simple and tasty. Also, we substitute olive oil for the butter. So, it's healthy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Fantastic! I added basil to throw in a little flavor, otherwise easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
An excellent recipe to use summer squash. I served it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Warren & Mary Murray
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Great recipe. I made a chicken rub from salt, pepper, cumin, and ground ginger. I also added onions, two cloves of garlic, yellow bell pepper, and fresh mushrooms to the veggies. I sprinkled with dried basil in addition to salt and pepper. No problem with blandness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Warren & Mary Murray

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Easy to make. Add extra spices to change up the flavor. Great if you are dieting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natacha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States