Chicken and Summer Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Added onions & garlic. It was pretty tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Instead of plain chicken, I baked the chicken with bread crumbs and Parmesan cheese, I also stewed about 6 tomato's and simmered the summer squash/zucchini in tomato sauce. Season everything to your liking and this recipe is bomb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This is a keeper. Just added lots of garden fresh basil and followed advice to sauté onions and garlic before adding chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I followed the basic recipe, but amped up the seasonings and used 2 cups of fresh Jersey tomatoes. Before sauteeing the chicken, I made a seasoning of 1 tsp each of salt, dried oregano, dried thyme, rosemary & a half tsp pepper. I cut the chicken into bite-sized chunks and sprinkled them with the seasoning before cooking. I also added 1/2 cup of diced onion and one minced clove garlic to the veggies. Finally right before serving, I sprinkled a bit of fresh basil on it and served over pasta with fresh grated Parmesan. Fabulous summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
It was good as written (used olive oil, not veg oil). The second time I made it I used olive oil, added fresh basil, 2 cloves garlic, 1 med onion sliced into rings and sliced baby portabellas mushrooms... Fantastic! Served with grilled potatoes, arugula salad and a great bottle of Chardonnay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Even the picky eaters liked this. There first experiences with squash was a positive one thanks to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Loved it! Even my twin 2-year-old boys and 4-year-old daughter digs it! For extra flavor, I just splashed on a little Garlic Salt! Yum!!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Kohnke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I added garlic powder and a little parmesan cheese and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Very easy and tasty. Not bland if seasoned to taste. Colorful, light and company worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I am originally from the Middle East and we cook chicken with zucchinis all the time. In these recipes you must add a lot of chopped onion and garlic with the vegetables. Then put the seared chicken on top, and bake for 20-30 min. adding the onion makes the dish very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States