Chicken and Summer Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I grilled the chicken for the first part and just cooked the squash in butter, salt and pepper, then followed the recipe and it was unbelievable. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This is a great healthy recipe! I didn't change a thing, and my husband and I enjoy this recipe at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Betty Zee
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I used shredded chicken and sautéed fresh garlic before putting the squash and zucchini in the skillet. Then I added some fresh shredded cheese and avocado on top. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Added onions & garlic. It was pretty tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Instead of plain chicken, I baked the chicken with bread crumbs and Parmesan cheese, I also stewed about 6 tomato's and simmered the summer squash/zucchini in tomato sauce. Season everything to your liking and this recipe is bomb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This is a keeper. Just added lots of garden fresh basil and followed advice to sauté onions and garlic before adding chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I followed the basic recipe, but amped up the seasonings and used 2 cups of fresh Jersey tomatoes. Before sauteeing the chicken, I made a seasoning of 1 tsp each of salt, dried oregano, dried thyme, rosemary & a half tsp pepper. I cut the chicken into bite-sized chunks and sprinkled them with the seasoning before cooking. I also added 1/2 cup of diced onion and one minced clove garlic to the veggies. Finally right before serving, I sprinkled a bit of fresh basil on it and served over pasta with fresh grated Parmesan. Fabulous summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
It was good as written (used olive oil, not veg oil). The second time I made it I used olive oil, added fresh basil, 2 cloves garlic, 1 med onion sliced into rings and sliced baby portabellas mushrooms... Fantastic! Served with grilled potatoes, arugula salad and a great bottle of Chardonnay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Even the picky eaters liked this. There first experiences with squash was a positive one thanks to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Loved it! Even my twin 2-year-old boys and 4-year-old daughter digs it! For extra flavor, I just splashed on a little Garlic Salt! Yum!!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Kohnke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States