Chicken and Summer Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2001
I tried this recipe due to the fact that it looked very straight forward and was healthy. It came out great and I had no troubles putting it all together as I am hopeless in the kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
This was delicious. The second time I made it I added fresh green beans, as much squash as would fit in the skillet, and 3 tomatoes. Ground pork also works in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
It was a bit bland and we found ourselves adding soy sauce or BBQ sauce to give it flavor. I probably won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Dee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
This meal was extremely bland. Though healthy, it was lacking in flavor. I would suggest adding more tomatoes to add flavor and also, when sauteing the veges, add fresh garlic, onions, and additional seasonings (basil, oregano, etc.) This is a great idea for a meal, you just need to get creative with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
This was a great easy, fast, and delicious dish! I was suprised how the chicken was not bland with only salt and pepper and some veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
I made this for dinner; it was fast and yummy! I added some fresh sliced mushrooms, 1 tsp of minced garlic, and used a can of stewed tomatoes instead of the tomatoe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
This was good, but the chicken was slightly bland. I added chopped garlic to the vegetables and they were awesome. I'd probably saute some garlic before cooking the chicken first, but I'd definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Overall a good dish but the chicken was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Congers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I don't really understand the "bland" comments. I think salt, pepper and a little fat (olive oil, butter) are all you need: chicken should taste like chicken, zucchini like zucchini. Hey, I'm all for bold flavors and spicy foods, but sometimes simple equals better. Treat your ingredients with care; don't overcook your chicken; season it well, and you have a fabulous meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doughgirl8

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Yummy! This was so easy to make, and my husband really liked it. I used up left over grilled chicken breast from the night before. For veggies I added: zucchini, mushrooms, green onions, and a tomato. For seasoning I added: salt, pepper, garlic powder, and a montreal steak seasoning that jumped out at me. Very good especially for low carb eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Brooklet, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States