Chicken and Summer Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Great simple recipe to make on a weeknight! I used olive oil instead of butter, cut the chicken into strips, omitted the tomatoes and added onion, Italian seasoning, and garlic powder. The chicken and veggies were great over couscous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
With the addition of garlic, basil, oregano, rosemary, parsley and marjoram this was edible. But flavorful and memorable it was not. I think this would be a good recipe for someone recovering from surgery or a stomach ailment as it was very bland and lightly spiced. If your favorite foods are boiled potatoes, lime jello and grilled cheese sandwiches on white bread, then you will LOVE this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I took the hint of "too bland" and added some green onion and garlic. Had some mexican style stewed tomatoes left over from the night before so added them vs the "real" tomatoe. Delish! And such a quick recipe. I cut the chicken breasts in half and still cooked them at times posted in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Simple, easy and delicious. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Badajoz, Extremadura, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Excellent. With just a little salt and pepper, you get a fabulous tasty dish that's actually pretty healthy! My hubby asked me to make it as often as I wanted to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
I was not expecting the results that I got from this wonderfully simple recipe! I had the meat department slice a couple of chicken breast for me and sauteed the chicken, squash, onion, and zuchini all together. All I did was sprinkle a little garlic salt and pepper over the whole thing and let it simmer. At the last minute I threw in a chopped tomato. How easy could it get, but the result was the absolute perfect summer dinner! Thank you so much. I am passing this on to everyone I know that is lucky enough to have garden bounty this time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
This was a fast and delicious (as well as nutricious) I added my own spices to the mixture. I added abasil, chicken spice & lime juice other then that I followed the recipe and it turned out great my kids liked it and we had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This is a really simple and delicious meal! I omitted the butter and vegetable oil and just used olive oil instead. Instead of the tomato, I substituted with a can of diced tomatoes. I cut the chicken into strips and then sauted with seasonings, and then added the canned tomatoes and squash/zucc and sauted all together. This was really yummy! I've made it a few times already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Very good! I substitued olive oil and PAM for the butter and veg oil and garlic salt for the reg salt. I also used basil leaves to season and the chicken and I added mushrooms, a sweet onion, and a green bell pepper. Delicious! Next time I will try serving it over penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GwennieJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
We enjoyed this dish, it was easy to put together and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States