Chicken and Summer Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
With the addition of lemon juice and cilantro, an excellent quick summer meal to use up my squash in its young and tender best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This has become a summer favorite. It's simple and tasty. Also, we substitute olive oil for the butter. So, it's healthy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Fantastic! I added basil to throw in a little flavor, otherwise easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
An excellent recipe to use summer squash. I served it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Warren & Mary Murray
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Great recipe. I made a chicken rub from salt, pepper, cumin, and ground ginger. I also added onions, two cloves of garlic, yellow bell pepper, and fresh mushrooms to the veggies. I sprinkled with dried basil in addition to salt and pepper. No problem with blandness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Warren & Mary Murray

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Easy to make. Add extra spices to change up the flavor. Great if you are dieting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natacha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Added onions, minced garlic and another tomato...wonderful flavor for an easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I made this with fresh zucchini, squash and tomatoes straight from the gardens of various family members. Very easy and tasted great! I can't wait to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany26

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steve King
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This meal was so delicious and the chicken was extremely juicy! Following the suggestions that many have made I added a sprigs of fresh rosemary to the pan and used to garnish the dish. They added a very nice flavor to the dish, but not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States