Chicken and Summer Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Added onions, minced garlic and another tomato...wonderful flavor for an easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I made this with fresh zucchini, squash and tomatoes straight from the gardens of various family members. Very easy and tasted great! I can't wait to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany26

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steve King
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This meal was so delicious and the chicken was extremely juicy! Following the suggestions that many have made I added a sprigs of fresh rosemary to the pan and used to garnish the dish. They added a very nice flavor to the dish, but not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This recipes was excellent!! I did add some roasted garlic to the pan prior to adding the chicken. I also sprinkled some adobo seasoning on the chicken and vegetables. Very light, flavorful and filling!! Served with yellow rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
A very nice, quick meal. Healthy and easy to prepare. Great meal for the health conscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Beautiful Marriage of Summer Veggies and Chicken. Easy to cook. Attractive and Delish!Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loveearth2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I loved this. My brother and husband found it a little bland, though they liked it enough to eat it. I thought it had plenty of flavor and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
It did not seem like it had a "sauce" so I added mascapone cheese to the dish and it turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Salem, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I just made this tonight, really great!! I love fresh veggies. The only thing I did differently was add garlic. But I feel the need to add garlic to everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States