Chicken and Summer Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Prepared this for dinner tonight and thought it quite tasty and simple to fix. I tossed a little red pepper in too but didn't need it. I was surprised to read some of the comments suggesting this was bland, both my husband(who hates bland) and I found it flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This combination is really good. For those who think it's bland, try browning chopped bacon in the oil before adding the other ingredients. This is also good with thinly sliced potatoes added. Italian sausage makes for a tasty dish with these summer veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I find it hard to believe that chicken was done in 4 minutes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Berwick, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This is a staple at my house, especially with our garden or getting them from the Farmer's Market. Love it - a nice, simple dish and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I'm always looking for a way to cook healthy. This was wonderful for my family. They loved it!! Thank you so much for showing me a new way to combine veggies and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I love this recipe and have made it many times since I first found it, however the cook times are a lot longer than stated here so allow for extra time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laynii
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
It was amazing..I added 3 cloves of minced garlic a little extra pepper and more salt ...I didn't drain all the chicken fat after seared the chicken I left some in the pan and with that I sauteed the garlic and tomato in that then i added the zucchini and squash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I did add garlic powder and finely chopped onion. My family had seconds, thirds, fourths, etc. this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adaeze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This is an extremely easy and healthy meal. I used a large can of diced tomatoes and added a touch of garlic powder and a tablespoon of onion flakes. Was the most delicious meal I have had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
With the addition of some italian seasonings, garlic, and chopped onion it came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States