Chicken and Stuffing Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was kinda hard to review since I made some of my own changes along with changes found in other reviews. My revision gets a 5 so I give this one also. My wife loved it also! I did not put the cheddar cheese on top. Doesn't sound good on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PuttPutt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
this recipe is easy and tastes wonderful. use stove top dressing and cream of chicken instead of mushroom due to a mushroom allergy in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This is an amazing, yet simple dish that is sure to please. I used Stove Top Stuffing instead, only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Honda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
For a 20 minute recipe, with very few ingredients, this was great. My kids loved--except for my picky daughter who didn't like they it looked and felt in her mouth. I substituted cream of chicken and used Stove Top Savory Herbs flavored stuffing. I also sliced up the chicken into thin strips and mixed it in. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Quick and easy! After reading the reviews about how runny it is I decided to take another member's advice and use sour cream instead of milk and it was wonderful! I also used Stove Top Stuffing (because that's what we already had). My boyfriend loved it and even his sister (who doesn't like mushrooms) tried it and liked it. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I use cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom. I also use chicken flavored stove top stuffing. Instead of leaving the breasts whole, I cut them up in cubes. I then season with lemon pepper, salt, and pepper to taste. While I am browning the chicken, at the end I add some chopped onion, and a bit of green, red, yellow, and orange peppers. I cook till my onions start to turn clear. My whole family loves it, including the kids. Not to runny for us at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This is excellent! My only variation was I used stoveTop stuffuing. My husband really enjoyed it. And its easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was delicious, and very easy! I had leftover turkey so I used about 2 cups of cooked turkey instead, along with Stovetop stuffing and cream of celery soup. It's very filling and got rave reviews around the dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Dolan Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
My family LOVES this recipe. It's so easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aworley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
awesome the kids love this thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States