Chicken and Stuffing Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Quick and easy! After reading the reviews about how runny it is I decided to take another member's advice and use sour cream instead of milk and it was wonderful! I also used Stove Top Stuffing (because that's what we already had). My boyfriend loved it and even his sister (who doesn't like mushrooms) tried it and liked it. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This is an amazing, yet simple dish that is sure to please. I used Stove Top Stuffing instead, only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Honda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
this recipe is easy and tastes wonderful. use stove top dressing and cream of chicken instead of mushroom due to a mushroom allergy in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
For a 20 minute recipe, with very few ingredients, this was great. My kids loved--except for my picky daughter who didn't like they it looked and felt in her mouth. I substituted cream of chicken and used Stove Top Savory Herbs flavored stuffing. I also sliced up the chicken into thin strips and mixed it in. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was delicious, and very easy! I had leftover turkey so I used about 2 cups of cooked turkey instead, along with Stovetop stuffing and cream of celery soup. It's very filling and got rave reviews around the dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Dolan Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was kinda hard to review since I made some of my own changes along with changes found in other reviews. My revision gets a 5 so I give this one also. My wife loved it also! I did not put the cheddar cheese on top. Doesn't sound good on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PuttPutt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
awesome the kids love this thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I use cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom. I also use chicken flavored stove top stuffing. Instead of leaving the breasts whole, I cut them up in cubes. I then season with lemon pepper, salt, and pepper to taste. While I am browning the chicken, at the end I add some chopped onion, and a bit of green, red, yellow, and orange peppers. I cook till my onions start to turn clear. My whole family loves it, including the kids. Not to runny for us at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This is excellent! My only variation was I used stoveTop stuffuing. My husband really enjoyed it. And its easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
My family LOVES this recipe. It's so easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aworley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States