Chicken and Stuffing Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
this recipe is easy and tastes wonderful. use stove top dressing and cream of chicken instead of mushroom due to a mushroom allergy in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I use cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom. I also use chicken flavored stove top stuffing. Instead of leaving the breasts whole, I cut them up in cubes. I then season with lemon pepper, salt, and pepper to taste. While I am browning the chicken, at the end I add some chopped onion, and a bit of green, red, yellow, and orange peppers. I cook till my onions start to turn clear. My whole family loves it, including the kids. Not to runny for us at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Saved this recipe so my DH would have something quick and easy to make for dinner. He did sub sour cream for the milk and the gravy had a nice texture I think milk would have made the gravy to runny which is why I rated it 4 stars. The only issue here is that is so "package" (but that is really to be expected given the ingredients) tasting but other than that it was a nice hot dinner and he didn't spend a ton of time in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was delicious, and very easy! I had leftover turkey so I used about 2 cups of cooked turkey instead, along with Stovetop stuffing and cream of celery soup. It's very filling and got rave reviews around the dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
My family LOVES this recipe. It's so easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aworley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
i made a few modifications: i chopped up some portabella slices and added them to the butter before adding the chicken; i cut up the chicken into pieces to try to cut down on cooking time, but i don't think it made a difference; i used heavy cream and cream of chicken soup; and i omitted cheese. the result was creamy (not too liquidy), flavorful dish! not sure how often i'll make it since my kids don't trust anything that resembles a casserole, but i thought it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This is excellent! My only variation was I used stoveTop stuffuing. My husband really enjoyed it. And its easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Easy to make. Could add dill and mushrooms. Maggie wasn't fond of the recipe but she ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
VERY easy! Lotta bang for your buck. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Super easy, quick meal. Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sewergrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States