Chicken and Stuffing Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This is excellent! My only variation was I used stoveTop stuffuing. My husband really enjoyed it. And its easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I use cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom. I also use chicken flavored stove top stuffing. Instead of leaving the breasts whole, I cut them up in cubes. I then season with lemon pepper, salt, and pepper to taste. While I am browning the chicken, at the end I add some chopped onion, and a bit of green, red, yellow, and orange peppers. I cook till my onions start to turn clear. My whole family loves it, including the kids. Not to runny for us at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Saved this recipe so my DH would have something quick and easy to make for dinner. He did sub sour cream for the milk and the gravy had a nice texture I think milk would have made the gravy to runny which is why I rated it 4 stars. The only issue here is that is so "package" (but that is really to be expected given the ingredients) tasting but other than that it was a nice hot dinner and he didn't spend a ton of time in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Quick and easy! After reading the reviews about how runny it is I decided to take another member's advice and use sour cream instead of milk and it was wonderful! I also used Stove Top Stuffing (because that's what we already had). My boyfriend loved it and even his sister (who doesn't like mushrooms) tried it and liked it. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
For a 20 minute recipe, with very few ingredients, this was great. My kids loved--except for my picky daughter who didn't like they it looked and felt in her mouth. I substituted cream of chicken and used Stove Top Savory Herbs flavored stuffing. I also sliced up the chicken into thin strips and mixed it in. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This is an amazing, yet simple dish that is sure to please. I used Stove Top Stuffing instead, only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Honda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Pretty good to eat, but not to look at. Turned out mushy but till edible. I added some brussell sprouts to mine and cut the chicken up before adding it back to the pan of stuffing. I also didn't add the cheese but only because I'm making a bunch of dinners at once and needed the pan. My husband will more than likely add cheese to it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
The amount of gravy made the stuffing soggy, so it was nothing great and tasted sort of "packagey".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
this recipe is easy and tastes wonderful. use stove top dressing and cream of chicken instead of mushroom due to a mushroom allergy in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Eh, nothing spectacular, but it's good and came together pretty easy. I left off the cheese though. It just seemed like a really weird addition to this recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States