Chicken and Stuffing Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Easy recipe. I added sauted onions, mushrooms and celery to the stuffing. Also put salt, pepper and garlic powder on the chicken. Very flavorful meal and filling. Serve with a small salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I used 1/2 cup of sour cream instead of milk like others had suggested. I also added some pepper and seasoned salt to the sour cream, soup mixture. Overall it was good, not outstanding... just good. It was quick so I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Super easy, quick meal. Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sewergrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Easy to make. Could add dill and mushrooms. Maggie wasn't fond of the recipe but she ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
My family LOVES this recipe. It's so easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aworley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
i made a few modifications: i chopped up some portabella slices and added them to the butter before adding the chicken; i cut up the chicken into pieces to try to cut down on cooking time, but i don't think it made a difference; i used heavy cream and cream of chicken soup; and i omitted cheese. the result was creamy (not too liquidy), flavorful dish! not sure how often i'll make it since my kids don't trust anything that resembles a casserole, but i thought it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
VERY easy! Lotta bang for your buck. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was delicious, and very easy! I had leftover turkey so I used about 2 cups of cooked turkey instead, along with Stovetop stuffing and cream of celery soup. It's very filling and got rave reviews around the dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This is excellent! My only variation was I used stoveTop stuffuing. My husband really enjoyed it. And its easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I use cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom. I also use chicken flavored stove top stuffing. Instead of leaving the breasts whole, I cut them up in cubes. I then season with lemon pepper, salt, and pepper to taste. While I am browning the chicken, at the end I add some chopped onion, and a bit of green, red, yellow, and orange peppers. I cook till my onions start to turn clear. My whole family loves it, including the kids. Not to runny for us at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States