Chicken and Stuffing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Hubby loved this. Halved recipe and added sautéed celery, onion, bell pepper, and some mushrooms. Used own cream soup mixes. Served with green salad and cranberry sauce - - - all in all a quick, simple, no-fuss get it on the table top meal. Thanks so much for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Best recipes www.lmakla.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Love this recipe! After making it several times here are the changes I have made for a easy meal. 2 - 12.5 oz cans chunk chicken, 1 can cream of chicken, 1 can cream of mushroom, 1 - 12 oz can evaporated milk, 2 - 6 oz boxes of chicken flavored stuffing and 1 1/4 cups chicken broth. I mix it all in a bowl and put it into a 9 x 13 pan to cook for 45 minutes at 350. Sometimes we throw in a can of mushrooms too. It is not a soupy mixture at all. Everyone in my family absolutely loves it, thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I am a big fan of both chicken and stuffing, but I did not care for this recipe. I prepared it according to the recipe. Definitely will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
chop onion & Celery into stuffing mix. season chicken with favorite seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teenawesley
Home Town: Prospect, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
The ultimate comfort food! I bet this is even better when you boil your own chicken broth like the recipe calls for, but I cheated and it was still great. I pre-baked some chicken breasts and cut it up for the meat, and I used Swanson chicken broth. I also sprinkled some shredded cheese on top (why not?). It was a hit, and will give the two of us a ton of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This recipe gets 4 stars for ease and simplicity. However, it does need sautéed onions and celery added. I used a 12 oz. bag of stuffing and added a little more chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
THIS was easy and delicious...The only thing I did differently was I started with poaching the chicken (but had to boil it more anyway!) I put chopped onion and herbs de provence, salt and pepper in the water I cooked the chicken in. I used Pepperidge Farm herbs and spices stuffing mix. Very delicious! (Comfort food!) Creamy, tasty. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
YES! Tastes great as is or with embellishments. I added celery and some sage, pepper, marjoram, basil, and thyme because I like lots of spice flavor. I used a reduced sodium cream of chicken and a regular cream of celery. If I could have found reduced sodium celery soup, I would recommend that, too. For me, it's just a tad salty and I don't tend to add extra when using canned and boxed ingredients. I do recommend this and will make it again with other reduced sodium ingredients if I can find them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This recipe was good. I will definitely fix it again. I am branching out and trying new things. I will put this in my weekday dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States