Chicken and Spinach Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
Excellent recipe...tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
My first attempt at ravioli! The recipe was easy to follow and quite delicious... the filling had a wonderful flavor. I made a simple tomato sauce for these, and the combined dish had a very fresh taste. It was well-received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Admittedly this was my first shot at ravioli - but this just tanked. The dough was far too sticky, the ravioli too heavy - surely I did something wrong (but not such a complicated recipe!) We couldn't eat it, which is too bad because I spent HOURS on it. I am officially scared off of home made pasta =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Reichenbach

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Excellent recipe, even better when you add some fresh mushroom pieces
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This recipe was great. But I used store bought wonton wrappers instead of making my own dough from scratch. It went a lot quicker and the results were great. Everyone loved the dish. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I can't comment on the pasta part because I used my own recipe, but the filling just isn't that great - I usually really enjoy ground chicken dishes and spinach dishes but this was just so-so; too much work for the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
i made half the batch according to the recipe, and used portobello mushrooms instead of chicken in the other half. it was very good, but the pasta was really chewy. it was my first attempt at homemade pasta so i think this was my fault and not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMHJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keflavík, Suðurnes, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
The chicken and spinach mixture smells terrible. After mixing it up with the spices and cooking it I thought it might be edible. When I served it my 3 year old daughter said 'I don't like that green stuff' but my wife sealed the deal when she said she was trying to be nice and congratulated me for the effort as she proceeded to empty 2 or 3 ravioli of their contents. I ate some of the shells. Then I left the table, repulsed by the smell of the filling sitting on my plate. I am in the other room writing this review and trying not to think about it so I don't have to make a trip to the bathroom to throw up. If you use the shell recipe, you'd have to be made out of teflon to make it work. Try multiplying the flour by 150% and then you might have a fighting chance at creating the raviolis, much less removing them from whatever surface they are placed on to put into the boiling water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
My husband and I loved these! Very similar to what my grandmother makes. One small change I've added from grandma's recipe- instead of 3/4 cup water for the dough, I used 3/4 cup mashed potatoes. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
These are great. Don't change a thing! Except maybe add some beef in with the tomato sauce and some spices too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States