Chicken and Spinach Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I don't think I am cut out for pasta making because I couldn't get the dough thin enough and it seemed to keep snapping back. The filling, however was DELICIOUS and I ended up using it with a garlic cream sauce over store bought noodles. I think I will try Melissa's suggestion of wonton wrappers next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonfire!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Toro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
My husband liked this. The filling was great. However, I would look elsewhere for the pasta dough. It was too difficult to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This was my first time making pasta, let alone ravioli. I loved making this dish, however I felt the filling was a little too dry. I'd put more oil or butter in it to moisten it up a little bit. Also, I don't think it's completely necessary to cool the ravioli off completely. The hot sauce isn't always enough to warm it up completely to serve. I had a grea ttime making it though and it tasted delicious. I used left over meat mix to make a lasagna aftewards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
These are great. Don't change a thing! Except maybe add some beef in with the tomato sauce and some spices too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
My husband and I loved these! Very similar to what my grandmother makes. One small change I've added from grandma's recipe- instead of 3/4 cup water for the dough, I used 3/4 cup mashed potatoes. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
The chicken and spinach mixture smells terrible. After mixing it up with the spices and cooking it I thought it might be edible. When I served it my 3 year old daughter said 'I don't like that green stuff' but my wife sealed the deal when she said she was trying to be nice and congratulated me for the effort as she proceeded to empty 2 or 3 ravioli of their contents. I ate some of the shells. Then I left the table, repulsed by the smell of the filling sitting on my plate. I am in the other room writing this review and trying not to think about it so I don't have to make a trip to the bathroom to throw up. If you use the shell recipe, you'd have to be made out of teflon to make it work. Try multiplying the flour by 150% and then you might have a fighting chance at creating the raviolis, much less removing them from whatever surface they are placed on to put into the boiling water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
i made half the batch according to the recipe, and used portobello mushrooms instead of chicken in the other half. it was very good, but the pasta was really chewy. it was my first attempt at homemade pasta so i think this was my fault and not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMHJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keflavík, Suðurnes, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I can't comment on the pasta part because I used my own recipe, but the filling just isn't that great - I usually really enjoy ground chicken dishes and spinach dishes but this was just so-so; too much work for the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This recipe was great. But I used store bought wonton wrappers instead of making my own dough from scratch. It went a lot quicker and the results were great. Everyone loved the dish. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Excellent recipe, even better when you add some fresh mushroom pieces
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States