Chicken and Spinach Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I would add less water and add more flour, as the dough was difficult to work with and the raviolis came out looking lumpy and miss-shapen. To cut the dough, I would suggest using a pizza cutter and making the squares as even as possible. Overall, with the sauce, it tasted fairly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
i have made this recipe twice now. its great. i dont use the filling recipe part just the dough. i tweaked it so i put all the flour and salt in and make a whole in the middle, add the eggs beat them in. Since it will be too dry add water, i normally use less. for filling i use ground beef with tomato sauce. i cook it until not pasty. it tastes great this way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ake-2-bake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I didn't use the pasta dough recipe, i used my own. But the filling was extremely bland and i followed the instructions completely. Won't be trying this again unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was delicious. I substituted mozzerella cheese for asiago because I didn't have that on hand and they were fantastic. The best ravioli I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Very tasty. I used wonton wrappers to cut down on time. Worked great!! I also used perdue already seasoned italian flavored chicken cuts. Easy to make and a nice change from the day to day. Soemthing special without all the hassle. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
For having never made ravioli or pasta before, I thought this recipe was easy and super yummy. I added ricotta to the inside mixture and made the pasta with whole wheat flour. The recipe called for the right about of water for me (maybe a tsp extra than I needed, but I made up for it with flour). I drizzled the cooked pasta with olive oil, mozzarella and a teensy bit of seasoned salt. I will use this recipe again, maybe tweaked a little - but it's a great starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This is my first ravioli i have ever made but i am pretty experienced and i used a different noodle recipe and i doubled the cheese and it was the best ravioli ever my parents loved it too.So only add about 2 and a half tbs of water and 4 cups flour and a pinch of salt and 4 large eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was very good. I used ground turkey in my mixture just because I don't care for the taste of ground chicken. It was still very good. The mixture was a tad dry, but very flavorful. As with other users, I added water 2TBLS at a time until it was the correct consistency. We used the cheese, just regular pesto sauce, and fresh diced tomatoes to top it off. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAMyers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was really great. I think its unfair all the reviews stating this recipe is not worth all the work. ALL homemade ravioli is time consuming, and this recipe's filling is delicious. We were being run out of the garden with so much basil, so we topped this with a pesto cream and it was INCREDIBLE. The filling was so good, I used the leftovers (with a little ricotta mixed in) for lasagna roll-ups a couple days later. Thanks for a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States