Chicken and Spinach Alfredo Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Just made this, it was good but not nearly enough flavor for my husband and I for the time it took to make. The kids (5 and 1) loved it but that goes to show its was bland enough for them. I would make it again but next time use more herbs and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and we really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
doesn't taste as good as regular lasagnia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bernie
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I cheated a lot I sauted chicken thighs till cooked added chopped onions then a jar of Alfredo sauce then added fresh spinach. On the side made the ricotta mixture egg garlic salt and Basil and mozzarella. Layered the noodles ricotta mixture. Half the chicken and spinach Alfredo sauce then layered fresh chopped tomatoes. Did again and finished the top with mozzarella chopped tomatoes basil pepper and shredded Parmesan cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I made a few changes to the recipe. Instead of using grated parmesan cheese, I used shredded parmesan and asiago cheese and added a dash of Italian seasoning. I had to use a little more cheese though because it tasted too much like milk to me without the extra cheese. I also used a little more cheese on my layers and mixed in the asiago parmesan blend with the mozarella in the middle layer. I'm not a fan of ricotta cheese, so I used cottage cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaKesha Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Wow! Great tasting, but uses a lot of pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is the best Lasagna that my husband or I have ever had. The cream sauce really adds the extra 'kick and juiciness' that most lasagna is missing. The only thing I did different was use canned spinich because I I forgot to get fresh spinich from the grocery. Thank you again "Allrecipes" and Sue for another great recipe : -)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This will knock the socks off your dinner guests. So very tasty! I substitute half and half for the cream, it still tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
delicious!!! this is a favorite, and for anyone that doesn't like ricotta cheese I substituted with mozzarella and still excellent! The alfredo sauce recipe is great for other uses as well. I've used cream of shrimp soup in place of the c.o.m. soup for a seafood twist to use for other foods. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States