Chicken and Spinach Alfredo Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
My husband actually made this, and it turned out great. He used milk instead of cream and added mushrooms, also. It tasted fabulous. This is quickly becoming a family favorite for special occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I enjoyed this "quick" version of a spinach and chicken lasagna. Considering it used canned soups, I thought the consitency of the sauce was perfect and blended well with the other ingredients. I purchased a rotisserie chicken instead of baking my own in the interest of saving time. I will surely make this again but not too often as the caloric intake was more than enough for several days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I made this recipe, and it was a great hit. I made a couple of changes though that I think made it better. I used 2 whole bags of fresh spinach, but I chopped the spinach coarsely and cooked it first until the spinach wilted. Also, instead of 1/2 onion, I used a whole onion, that I chopped in a food processor, then fried. Another change I made was that I used one large package of chopped and ready to cook mushrooms. I think these changes made all the difference. The lasagna that I made had a better appearance than the one in the picture, and I think it's because of the color of the spinach. Another problem I had is that one large package of lasagna made two large pyrex-full lasagnas. Either cook half a package of lasagna, or plan on making it two separate dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Absolutely Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Awesome recipe! We made minor changes just to cut some (just a little) of the fat. Used 1 can of lowfat cream of mushroom soup and 1 can of regular. We poached the chicken for about 2 hours and picked/shredded it. We used lowfat ricotta cheese. We used part-skim mozzarella. We also used 1 9oz bag of prewashed baby spinach with stems picked. Really good. Makes a huge amount. Great for large get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I wanted to make Lasagna but my Mom was coming to dinner and she is not a fan of red sauce so I was looking for a recipe for Chicken Alfredo and found this. It was the best of both worlds so I decided to try it and YUMMMMMMM! Boy was it a hit! I made just a few small changes by omiting the mushrooms after lots of objections and used wheat pasta to make it a bit more carb friendly, I also bought a rotisserie chicken from Wal-Mart and used it. I will CERTAINLY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This recipe is fantastic! I always buy the roasted chicken from Sam's when I make this and my recipe turns out wonderful! *** update *** This recipe freezes well too. I made two lasagna's as directed (minus the cheese topping), let them cool and then covered with plastic wrap and froze. On week later I set the lasagna's out at room temp. for two hours, covered w/cheese and then baked in preheated oven @ 400 degrees for 20 to 30 minutes. They turned out amazing and were gobbled up fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Delicious!! Very rich but I will definitly make again. Make sure you have a big bunch to fee because this makes a ton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This is great! But a little too rich. I may use milk instead of cream like suggested the next time, and since I used no-cook lasagna, should have prepared more sauce, as it wasn't quite enough to cover the top layer, and it ended up a little uncooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Great for a large group
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States