Chicken and Spinach Alfredo Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
My family doesnt eat anything they arent used to eating. Well i tried something different with this and it was a hit. I followed recipe exactly as is. Everyone had double servings and they even asked to take some home. it did take time to cook but it was worth it.I served it with salad and garlic bread and it was perfect and pleanty of food to feed 10 people and have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I made this for my family for easter. I used more mushrooms and spinach and ended up with enough for two lasagnas. Everyone loves it, even with two lasagnas they are already gone! I think I may be making this every Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharrlamb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I followed this recipe to a "T" and wasn't impressed...time consuming is true but for an awesome lasagna that would be okay. The sauce tasted like Tuna Helper's Creamy Broccoli (without the broccoli and tuna of course). Not BAD but I could spend less money on a box of Tuna Helper than I did making this...Otherwise the Lasagna did hold up well although it did overflow a lil out of my 9x13 pan - put your lasagna pan on a big cookie sheet and you won't have to clean your oven at least. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This recipe was really good. I didnt have the heavy cream or the ricotta cheese, so I used 2 cups of milk and 1/2 cube of cream cheese. Turned out really well. Everyone loved it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Eh. We found it bland. My husband called it "un-special". Too much work for too little reward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
My husband actually made this, and it turned out great. He used milk instead of cream and added mushrooms, also. It tasted fabulous. This is quickly becoming a family favorite for special occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I enjoyed this "quick" version of a spinach and chicken lasagna. Considering it used canned soups, I thought the consitency of the sauce was perfect and blended well with the other ingredients. I purchased a rotisserie chicken instead of baking my own in the interest of saving time. I will surely make this again but not too often as the caloric intake was more than enough for several days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I made this recipe, and it was a great hit. I made a couple of changes though that I think made it better. I used 2 whole bags of fresh spinach, but I chopped the spinach coarsely and cooked it first until the spinach wilted. Also, instead of 1/2 onion, I used a whole onion, that I chopped in a food processor, then fried. Another change I made was that I used one large package of chopped and ready to cook mushrooms. I think these changes made all the difference. The lasagna that I made had a better appearance than the one in the picture, and I think it's because of the color of the spinach. Another problem I had is that one large package of lasagna made two large pyrex-full lasagnas. Either cook half a package of lasagna, or plan on making it two separate dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Absolutely Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Awesome recipe! We made minor changes just to cut some (just a little) of the fat. Used 1 can of lowfat cream of mushroom soup and 1 can of regular. We poached the chicken for about 2 hours and picked/shredded it. We used lowfat ricotta cheese. We used part-skim mozzarella. We also used 1 9oz bag of prewashed baby spinach with stems picked. Really good. Makes a huge amount. Great for large get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States