Chicken and Spinach Alfredo Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Oh my! This was so amazing. The only difference was I used whole wheat pasta - and it worked beautifully. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose G
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was excellent. I didn't have ricotta so I just added cream cheese to the sauce. I also didn't have mushrooms. The only problem with this rich dish is that it was greasy in the bottom of the dish from all the fat, even though I used reduced fat cream cheese. All the same, it's still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarona, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
The best ~ everyone loved it! I wouldn't change a thing, it was just too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I've made this twice, with no revisions. It was a hit both times. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Excellent! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Incredible recipe! The family ate it all up! Used condensed cream of mushroom and garlic and sauteed the spinach in with the onions and garlic. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie162

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
My Fiancé was completely enamored by this dish. It really doesn't take too much time if you buy a pre-roasted chicken from your local grocery store. His favorite food is lasagna and I am now a "Keeper" because of this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
My husband says to give this 3 stars. Just made for dinner. I substituted 2 cans fat free evaporated milk for the heavy cream to make it lower in fat; added a packet of alfredo sauce mix in the sauce as other reviews suggested; and used frozen spinach-well drained. I thought it was rather tasty and a nice change of pace vs. traditional lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This is definitely not 5 stars. It tasted much like tuna helper (without tuna of course). I think with a different alfredo sauce it could be better. The cream of mushroom soup just gave it a cheap taste. It was just too much work for what it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntingdon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I made this dish for the first time as a solution to feeding a group of 20 for a special anniversary party. Though it was not the only main course, it was devoured! I have since been asked many times to make it anytime our family gets together. Though I try to make it in moderation due to the abundant fat content, it's a winner every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orchadia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carthage, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States