Chicken and Spinach Alfredo Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
My Fiancé was completely enamored by this dish. It really doesn't take too much time if you buy a pre-roasted chicken from your local grocery store. His favorite food is lasagna and I am now a "Keeper" because of this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
My husband says to give this 3 stars. Just made for dinner. I substituted 2 cans fat free evaporated milk for the heavy cream to make it lower in fat; added a packet of alfredo sauce mix in the sauce as other reviews suggested; and used frozen spinach-well drained. I thought it was rather tasty and a nice change of pace vs. traditional lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This is definitely not 5 stars. It tasted much like tuna helper (without tuna of course). I think with a different alfredo sauce it could be better. The cream of mushroom soup just gave it a cheap taste. It was just too much work for what it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntingdon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I made this dish for the first time as a solution to feeding a group of 20 for a special anniversary party. Though it was not the only main course, it was devoured! I have since been asked many times to make it anytime our family gets together. Though I try to make it in moderation due to the abundant fat content, it's a winner every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orchadia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carthage, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I have made twice now following the recommendations of using cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic and cooking the spinach first. I pressed the cooked spinach between paper towels to get the excess moisture out. The second time I made it I put Prego marinara sauce in the center layer and then mushroom alfredo sauce on the others. It was a delicious combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Followed the recipe as is and was very yummy. A little salty from the mushroom soup, but still tasty. Next time, I might leave out the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burtonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This was very good and relatively easy to make. Everyone loved it. The only change I made was to mix the spinach and the ricotta before assembling. The sauce recipe does make alot. It was very good but I might cut back on the sauce just a little next time, just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Chlebda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Very delicious, but plan on it taking about 3 hours to finish. We ate late, but it was worth the wait. Instead of 3 cups of heavy cream, I used 2 cups of 1/2 & 1/2 and one cup of skim milk. Also added fresh basil & oregano because I have so much of it. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Absolutely Indulgent. I didn't diverge from the recipe at all. My family of 4 ate the whole pan. I will definitely make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel1737

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This turned out fantastic! Will make again, for sure. As tam 102602 suggested, I added seasonings and used roasted garlic alfredo sauce. I needed 3 15 ounce jars. It added to the cost, but the flavor was worth it. Also, next time will add more mushrooms, I used baby portabellos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States