Chicken and Spinach Alfredo Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I've made this many times and each time it's fantastic. I use more butter and less spinach (ie none) as my husband won't eat anything green. I've also made it with provolone slices, swiss, monteray jack cheese etc - anything on sale I think will melt well. I've always used canned chicken, left over Thanksgiving turkey, and leftover itailan baked chicken - all of which were different twists. Because it is SO time-consuming to make, I will make a large one for dinner and several 2-3 serving ones to freeze. Those has saved me many a time! I even gave several to a friend when she had unexpected company :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
So delicious! This is a huge hit at church potlucks. I did make a couple of changes to reduce calories and salt. I substituted half and half for the cream and used a low sodium cream of mushroom soup. Also, I used the whole 8 oz. package of mushrooms. Barilla makes a lasagna that doesn't require pre-boiling - it make this dish incredibly easy to make. Definitely cover the lasagna with aluminum foil (spray foil with cooking spray to prevent sticking) and remove it at the last 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I have been cooking this dish for about a year now and my family just loves it! I have been asked for the recipe at least five times!!!! Awesome dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Amazing!!! My boyfriend and I loved this! I think for the next couple of days after I made it the first thing out of his mouth was, "Do you have any of that lasagna left?" I am definitely making it again soon (Maybe tonight)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
WOW! This recipe is a keeper. Used cottage cheese instead of ricotta! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
In theory this is overall good! Just needs some tweaking... the 2 cans of mushroom soup , I will leave out next time. I found the lasagna to have a really strong condensed soup flavor. I will try again, maybe using only one can in some homemade alfredo sauce. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Very good twist to a classic recipe! I absolutely love this recipe. It reminds me of white pizza. I made the recipe exactly as written. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Awesome recipe loved it. Probally wont have it again for awhile just because im trying to lose weight but god this was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
OMG!!! This is the best lasagna I ever had... it is easy to make, and tastes so good its unbelievable!!! My boyfriend couldn't believe I made it, he was blown away and so was I!!! Its not too cheesy its just the right amount of everything! Yummmmyyy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This lasagna is GREAT and a keeper in my family!! It's very rich and flavourful and a nice change from the traditional ground beef and tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States