Chicken and Spinach Alfredo Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Wow! Great tasting, but uses a lot of pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is the best Lasagna that my husband or I have ever had. The cream sauce really adds the extra 'kick and juiciness' that most lasagna is missing. The only thing I did different was use canned spinich because I I forgot to get fresh spinich from the grocery. Thank you again "Allrecipes" and Sue for another great recipe : -)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This will knock the socks off your dinner guests. So very tasty! I substitute half and half for the cream, it still tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
delicious!!! this is a favorite, and for anyone that doesn't like ricotta cheese I substituted with mozzarella and still excellent! The alfredo sauce recipe is great for other uses as well. I've used cream of shrimp soup in place of the c.o.m. soup for a seafood twist to use for other foods. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
My family rates it a 5. I rate it a 4. Great taste just not one of my fav meals. Everyone else went back for 3rds though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This is by far the best alfredo lasagna I've ever had! It is super duper fattening though, so I use fat free cream of mushroom and half cream and half milk, I don't put ricotta and I only put mozzarella cheese on top and it still tastes phenomenal, with less calories :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
We made this for dinner tonight. The cream sauce was bland in my opinion. We made extra sauce and it was still not enough to cover the top layer so it over cooked. Not worth the effort. This is the only recipe I've tried from allrecipes that we have strongly disliked. We actually threw away half of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was easy to put together, and it's decadent. I wouldn't make it too often because it does require quite a bit of cream. You can also mix up all the ingredients with spaghetti, and it'd taste just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Thank you! My entire family had seconds! I only made a couple of modifications...I used a rotisserie chicken, omitted the mushrooms (bleck) and used one can each of cream of chicken and celery. I replaced ricotta cheese with cottage cheese. The sauce [itself] is great for other Alfredo recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elmendorf Afb, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Very good! I subbed the heavy cream and cr of mush soup w/ two jars of alfredo sauce (I didn't have h. cream). Added as advised by others: chopped sundried tomato, extra mushrooms (1~ 8oz package chopped) and extra seasonings. Plus I used up whole 16 oz container of Ricotta (didn't want to waste it!). Also, I wilted fresh spinach in w/ sauteed mushroom/sundried tomatos/onion/garlic mixture (I didn't cook spinach through). I mixed this + chicken all together as a layer rather than spinach being seperate. I also divided this so there would be 3 layers. Rave reviews by all - young and old at Christmas Eve dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States