Chicken and Spinach Alfredo Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This turned out fantastic! Will make again, for sure. As tam 102602 suggested, I added seasonings and used roasted garlic alfredo sauce. I needed 3 15 ounce jars. It added to the cost, but the flavor was worth it. Also, next time will add more mushrooms, I used baby portabellos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
We loved this! Instead of making my own sauce, I cheated and used two packets of the mix and then I did not add mushrooms because my family is not a fan. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Copeland, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
A big hit with all my friends! I "lightened" it using a can of fat-free evaporated milk + fat-free half & half in place of heavy cream; fat-free cream of chicken soup concentrate & part-skim ricotta cheese. Still plenty rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Made a very tasty and easy-to-throw together lasagna. As usual with lasagna it's better on day 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This is an awesome dish. I always add seasonings to any dish that I make. For this one I used garlic powder, onion powder, oregano and basil. I also used garlic alfredo sauce instead of cream of mushroom. Yum Yum. Will be having a Italian dinner party for my parents next mth, this will be on the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tam102602

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
My family doesnt eat anything they arent used to eating. Well i tried something different with this and it was a hit. I followed recipe exactly as is. Everyone had double servings and they even asked to take some home. it did take time to cook but it was worth it.I served it with salad and garlic bread and it was perfect and pleanty of food to feed 10 people and have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I made this for my family for easter. I used more mushrooms and spinach and ended up with enough for two lasagnas. Everyone loves it, even with two lasagnas they are already gone! I think I may be making this every Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharrlamb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I followed this recipe to a "T" and wasn't impressed...time consuming is true but for an awesome lasagna that would be okay. The sauce tasted like Tuna Helper's Creamy Broccoli (without the broccoli and tuna of course). Not BAD but I could spend less money on a box of Tuna Helper than I did making this...Otherwise the Lasagna did hold up well although it did overflow a lil out of my 9x13 pan - put your lasagna pan on a big cookie sheet and you won't have to clean your oven at least. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This recipe was really good. I didnt have the heavy cream or the ricotta cheese, so I used 2 cups of milk and 1/2 cube of cream cheese. Turned out really well. Everyone loved it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States