Chicken and Spinach Alfredo Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
overall good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I had heavy cream, ricotta cheese, & baby spinach that all needed to be used...so I did an ingredient search & came across this recipe. It was SO good, & I will be making it again. Such a nice change from normal lasagna! I did make a change or 2 though from reading other reviews. I used 1 can cream of mushroom & 1 can cream of chicken. I also omitted the mushrooms in the dish, but served it alongside 'Mouth Watering Stuffed Mushrooms' from this site. It was quite a delectable meal, & my whole family enjoyed it...kids & adults alike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was awesome! We almost made ourselves sick because we didn't want to stop eating. This was not a hard dish to make at all. I used some fresh mozarella in between the layers with the ricotta. A must try dish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I hate to say it, but it did remind me a bit of tuna helper. It was edible, but definitely not good. Nobody was interested in seeing it twice. Plus, it was VERY time consuming, especially given the outcome. Huge waste. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Oh my! This was so amazing. The only difference was I used whole wheat pasta - and it worked beautifully. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose G
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was excellent. I didn't have ricotta so I just added cream cheese to the sauce. I also didn't have mushrooms. The only problem with this rich dish is that it was greasy in the bottom of the dish from all the fat, even though I used reduced fat cream cheese. All the same, it's still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarona, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
The best ~ everyone loved it! I wouldn't change a thing, it was just too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I've made this twice, with no revisions. It was a hit both times. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Excellent! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Incredible recipe! The family ate it all up! Used condensed cream of mushroom and garlic and sauteed the spinach in with the onions and garlic. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie162

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States