Chicken and Spinach Alfredo Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This lasagna was wonderful! I used jarred roasted tomato alfredo sauce instead of making my own. I also added some sliced tomatoes. I cooked the chicken in the slow cooker with italian seasoning and shredded it before adding it to the onion-mushroom-tomato-spinach mix. I took this to a friend's house for dinner and everyone raved about it. I like this recipe because you can change it up a bit like I did and still be fairly true to the original. It was not hard to make and the results are truly 5+stars. Really, really delicious! A keeper for this cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This lasagna is amazing!! Everyone in my house loved it even my picky 3 year old. He didn't even realize that he was eating spinach. I made it with non dairy creamer instead of heavy cream to cut out on the calories and it was very creamy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Loved this. As we ate it I couldn't believe I wasn't sitting in a restaurant. My whole family went nuts for this. I did leave out the mushrooms because my family is not a fan and it was terrific. It definitely deserves 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Very awesome, although not nearly enough mushrooms for us. We also found it easy to use bagged spinach to eliminate dirt, because apparently I'm not good at washing spinach. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
My family loves this lasagna. They asked that I don't make lasagna with red sauce anymore! The sauce is very bland so extra spices are necessary. I don't use ricotta cheese because my family doesn't like it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Late reviewing this however it was surprising how good this was, I didnt use mushrooms so I chopped up tomatoes , delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
excellent recipe! easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is tasty, but loaded with calories. Next time I will use less ricotta and less alfredo sauce because there is simply so much. I agree with previous reviews that the chicken needs spices while it's cooking. The alfredo sauce and cheese is quick to overpower the chicken otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Every time I make this dish, people ask for the recipe! I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Very good, the family loved it. I didn't change anything and it came out wonderfully. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States