Chicken and Spinach Alfredo Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This lasagna is wonderful and I always get asked for the recipe. I made some modifications to my liking and of course a little more high in calories. I added one more can of cream of mushroom. Instead of fresh spinach I used 2 frozen/chopped spinach thawed and drained. I also used 2 8oz pkgs of baby bella mushrooms sliced. And last about 1 1/2 cup of Italian blended cheese mixed with the parmesan and reduced the amount of mozzarella and ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
After reading all the reviews I expected this to have a more powerful taste. It was good - but definitely not restaurant quality. I also use half & half instead of heavy cream, which I'm guessing made it a lot less rich (that's good in my opinion!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
This was so good. I made it for my mom and hubby and there wasn't any left overs. I was a little bummed because I love left overs. I made a lot too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Great recipe! I used Ragu alfredo and fresh portabello mushrooms. I've tried making my own alfredo sauce with this one but find the store bought does about the same and MUCH faster. I often get asked for this recipe. Thanks for sharing it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
The first time I made this it took me 1 1/2 hours just to make it and another hour to cook. The second time it took an hour to make cause I knew what I was doing. Some modification: I use 3-4 chicken breast, 1 10 oz. bag of fresh spinach, 2 cups milk and 1 cup half and half, and more ricotta cheese (don't measure it, just spread it on the layers. I have given this recipe out numerous times!! Good with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Recipe was fanastic. Family loved it, especially my husband. Will be adding to the dinner menu. I also used some of the suggestion from other reviews. I used half and half instead of heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This was a wonderful, quick and easy recipe. My family wasn't initially thrilled with the spinach, but didn't even notice as they dug in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
This recipe is definately a keeper. Based on other suggestions I used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of heavy cream. I also sliced 2 large portabellas for the mushrooms, and used baby spinach. Saute the onions & mushrooms in salt & pepper and then add more to taste after adding the chicken, don't skimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
This is the my families favorite dinner. Add a salad and some warm bread and you can not get any better. Whenver my kids get to pick what they want for dinner they choose this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
This was good, but not great. I followed the recipe pretty much to a tee, with the exception of using fat free half and half instead of heavy cream. I don't think the recipe suffered because of it... just needs a little extra spice or something flavorful. I found it a bit bland, but my husband loved it. Go figure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States