Chicken and Spinach Alfredo Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This recipe was a hit at a recent family dinner at which I was meeting my sister's fiance's family for the first time (sort of a meet the Fokkers night). The other family is Italian and LOVED this dish -- what more validation could you ask for? I substituted the cream of mushroom soup (since I hate mushrooms) with cream of chicken soup. I marked it down to 4 stars in stead of 5 simply because of the prep time - I probably spent a total of 2 1/2 hours preparing this dish, not including the hour in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Sperline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
It was good - but I am going to continue looking...It was just all right for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina Farahmandi Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
My boyfriend and I absolutely loved this recipe. It is too die for! I too substituted heavy cream with half & half and used the healthy choice cream of mushroom soup. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
I made this for a dinner party and got raves! I substitued frozed chopped broccoli for spinach. I also followed previous suggestions and used half and half, healthy request cream of mushroom and low fat ricotta to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
This recipe takes more than 30 minutes to prep, But it is Well Worth it. It was SOOO Delicous! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
I've made this recipe several times now, and have learned that some substitutions can save time and cut a lot of calories and fat. I was bold and cut the cream completely, using 2% milk instead. I use one thawed package of chopped frozen spinach instead of fresh (just because I always have it on hand), I use a whole 8 ounces of chopped portabella mushrooms, and 2-3 cans of chicken instead of roasted (who has time for that??) This recipe is a hit every time, even with the substitutions I make, it is still very rich and delicious. I've also discovered you really can't use too much mozzarella cheese. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
This was an EXCELLENT base recipe! I'm not a fan of pure cream sauces, so I made one big change, but other than that this was a great recipe! Instead of the cream of mushroom/heavy cream, I used half a jar of ready made alfredo, along with about a half cup of fresh pesto (I buy it ready made from my grocery store). The pesto flavor goes really well with the other ingredients in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Excellent variation on your standard lasagna. I found it was better as leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kersey, Colorado, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
I have found that you can rely on a 5 Star recipe on this web site and this Lasagna is no exception! I made this and shared it with my entire staff 0 everyone loved it. Even the people who don't like spinach. It is very rich but is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This would by far be the best recipe I have tried from this site. It is an often requested meal from friends and family who come over for dinner. I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States