Chicken and Spinach Alfredo Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This is a time-consuming recipe, but it is one of the best-tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This is an amazing recipe that with some changes quickly made it even better. I cooked and chopped the spinach to remove some of the moisture from the lasagna. Also I added another cup of ricotta cheese and mixed it all with the Spinach (Good if you have picky eaters at home). I added 2 cloves of minced garlic to the Alfredo sauce. I actually cooked and shredded 3 chicken breasts because in my house we like the chicken more flavorful. This all adds a little more work to the original recipe but if you find the original recipe lacking in flavor, the changes take it to the next level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Union, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I added additional Italian spices to the chicken mixture and it took a lot longer to prep than 30 mins but maybe because it was my first time. It also turned out a little runny - next time I will add more Parmesan to the sauce and REALLY DRY my spinach leaves. Otherwise it was the best lasagna I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M. Detres
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I LOVED this recipe, and so did everyone else that tasted it! I've never made a lasagna before, so I went a little crazy with the layers. I had a LOT more spinach and had a few layers of artichoke hearts and chicken sausage. But the end result was Fantastico!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Everyone in my family loved this one..thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Really liked this recipe. My other half and my daguhter loved it too. Very nice, rich and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
As a few of the others stated in their reviews, it is a bit pricey to make but most lasagnas are. We own a restaurant and truthfully, this is only the second meal I've made since we moved into our new home almost a year ago. This lasagna is absolutely delicious. I would like to try to reduce the amount of fat a bit each time I make it because it was more like 8 servings than 12 so you can bump up the fat per serving even more when the portions are larger. I would highly recommend this recipe to everyone. It's not the easiest recipe but definitely worth the effort. The end result was REALLY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Neosho, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I kinda took a short cut with the recipe. I chose to use jar Alfredo sauce rather than the heavy cream. I also used cream of chicken soup and I mixed the spinach with both ricotta and cottage cheeses. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This was the best!!! I used a roasted chicken from Costco and chopped it up. I also used oven ready lasagna that didn't need to be cooked - just pop them in the oven. My husband and son (11 yr old) almost at the entire dish. I will make again and again. Next time I will use half and half to cut back on calories. (maybe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I was so excited to make this, but I should have followed my instincts and not used the cream of mushroom soup. I think I would have preferred this with a more traditional alfredo sauce. It was good, just not spectacular as I was expecting from all of the glowing reviews. I did have to season it up quite a bit too, otherwise I expect it would have been very bland. Thanks, anyways - it is actually much better a couple of days later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States