Chicken and Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
I used a slightly larger can of tomatoes and chiles, a bag of whatever frozen vegies that I had, and some shredded cheese. My husband loved this dish, as did I because it was tasty and very easy to make. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
My family LOVES this dish. Except I use a 3 quart baking dish because the 2 quart is a little small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Few Changes: Only used cream of mushroom, cheese, noodles, and chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyb1216
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I loved this right along with the family... it was a hit and yes the cheese is the secret.. I used shredded monterey jack sprinkled all over on top.. the fam frowned because it wasnt sauce, but loved it after tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I loved this recipe! I was a bit skeptical at first because of the simplicity of this recipe but the first few reviews were good so I went with it. The only main change I made was adding 3 good tablespoons of sour cream! For cheese I used a Mexican blend and for veggies, I used whatever frozen bag I had. I skipped the additional mushrooms only because my bf isn't crazy about them. I also decided to forgo the tomatoes. Very delicious!! We both loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Piersa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
If I would've made this dish by just the recipe given I think it would have been bland. I used fresh broccoli and baby carrots (bite size). I boiled them for 10 minutes before adding them to the dish. I used fresh cherry tomatoes, cut in half. I used tons of garlic powder, oregano and basil. Load it on! I used 2 cans of mushroom soup instead of one. I used cheddar cheese. Made this way it tasted like something you'd get in a restaurant and I give it 5 stars. Made only as the recipe states...I can't imagine eating it like that...no spices...not even salt of pepper. No way. Mine was delicious and my husband raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
My family loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
Easy meal and leftovers microwave great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
This was by far the best cassarole I have ever made from AR. It was creamy, flavorful, easy and downright good. I did cheat and used chix fajita meat, which was preseasoned. It turned out wonderful. My husband and I also like Angel Hair pasta, which I did use. Sorry for taking liberties with your recipe, but thank you for giving it to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Great recipe without changes. I did use on another occassion shreaded colby jack in lieu of cheese food and added to Tbs cream cheese and fresh mushroom sauteed witha medium onion. A cup of brocolli is nice change with the cauliflower and carrots. The option tom and green chili is the secret in my opinion for a little bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States