Chicken and Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
If I would've made this dish by just the recipe given I think it would have been bland. I used fresh broccoli and baby carrots (bite size). I boiled them for 10 minutes before adding them to the dish. I used fresh cherry tomatoes, cut in half. I used tons of garlic powder, oregano and basil. Load it on! I used 2 cans of mushroom soup instead of one. I used cheddar cheese. Made this way it tasted like something you'd get in a restaurant and I give it 5 stars. Made only as the recipe states...I can't imagine eating it like that...no spices...not even salt of pepper. No way. Mine was delicious and my husband raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
My family LOVES this dish. Except I use a 3 quart baking dish because the 2 quart is a little small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I loved this recipe! I was a bit skeptical at first because of the simplicity of this recipe but the first few reviews were good so I went with it. The only main change I made was adding 3 good tablespoons of sour cream! For cheese I used a Mexican blend and for veggies, I used whatever frozen bag I had. I skipped the additional mushrooms only because my bf isn't crazy about them. I also decided to forgo the tomatoes. Very delicious!! We both loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Few Changes: Only used cream of mushroom, cheese, noodles, and chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyb1216
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I loved this right along with the family... it was a hit and yes the cheese is the secret.. I used shredded monterey jack sprinkled all over on top.. the fam frowned because it wasnt sauce, but loved it after tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
I used a slightly larger can of tomatoes and chiles, a bag of whatever frozen vegies that I had, and some shredded cheese. My husband loved this dish, as did I because it was tasty and very easy to make. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Great recipe without changes. I did use on another occassion shreaded colby jack in lieu of cheese food and added to Tbs cream cheese and fresh mushroom sauteed witha medium onion. A cup of brocolli is nice change with the cauliflower and carrots. The option tom and green chili is the secret in my opinion for a little bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
Easy meal and leftovers microwave great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
My family loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
This was by far the best cassarole I have ever made from AR. It was creamy, flavorful, easy and downright good. I did cheat and used chix fajita meat, which was preseasoned. It turned out wonderful. My husband and I also like Angel Hair pasta, which I did use. Sorry for taking liberties with your recipe, but thank you for giving it to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States