Chicken and Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Great and easy recipe. I added fresh carrots from our garden (as shown in the picture) and a whole onion cut in long slices. I also added white pepper which gave it a little more bit and I used wok oil instead of the vegetable oil. It was delicious! We served it with crispy noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onealexis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was great! I made it the same way as the recipe except I added a few more ingredients. Like others I included carrots, onion, and celery into what was already there, about a half a cup of each for one serving. When making the mixture I put in a little oyster sauce. I found that rounded out the flavor a bit. I also added salt and pepper to the chicken before cooking. To finish I used sesame seed oil instead of vegetable. The sesame flavor was enough with the oil that I felt I didn't need the sesame seeds. Very good, I will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This was just like the chinese food that I love to get at the restaurants. The only thing I would do is to double the sauce because its so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Great easy recipe with plenty of flavor. I would probably add a few more veggies next time; maybe some broccoli, carrots and red pepper. I bet this would be good with shrimp as well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Something was missing. I just couldn't put my finger on it. But it did satisfy my craving for chinese. Plus its super healthy. I made mine with broccoli and carrots. I also cut the ginger in half as it is a very strong spice for my tastebuds. I will make it again but with a few tweeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moxie19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Really good. Needed more sauce though. Made a LOT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I doubled the sauce ingredients except for the chicken broth. Next time will use low sodium soy sauce, it was a little too salty for us. Also used sesame oil instead of canola, added carrots, and left out sesame seeds. Easy, healthy, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I thought this was good, but way too much ginger. Was I the only one? I used one teaspoon. Doubled the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Totally underwhelmed. I added onions (how can you not have onions?) and green pepper. Found it to be very bland. It needs something to perk up the flavour - lemon or lime juice, maybe? Not sure. Disappointed in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Great Recipe and simple.... we had a bumper crop of snow peas so I've been looking for recipes so we can use them up. This one is quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

General Tsao's Chicken II

Mouthwatering fried chicken in a slightly sweet and spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States