Chicken and Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This was just like the chinese food that I love to get at the restaurants. The only thing I would do is to double the sauce because its so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Great and easy recipe. I added fresh carrots from our garden (as shown in the picture) and a whole onion cut in long slices. I also added white pepper which gave it a little more bit and I used wok oil instead of the vegetable oil. It was delicious! We served it with crispy noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onealexis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Something was missing. I just couldn't put my finger on it. But it did satisfy my craving for chinese. Plus its super healthy. I made mine with broccoli and carrots. I also cut the ginger in half as it is a very strong spice for my tastebuds. I will make it again but with a few tweeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moxie19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Great easy recipe with plenty of flavor. I would probably add a few more veggies next time; maybe some broccoli, carrots and red pepper. I bet this would be good with shrimp as well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This was really simple and very tasty. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Very good...I doubled the sauce and added crushed red pepper flakes to make it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was great! I made it the same way as the recipe except I added a few more ingredients. Like others I included carrots, onion, and celery into what was already there, about a half a cup of each for one serving. When making the mixture I put in a little oyster sauce. I found that rounded out the flavor a bit. I also added salt and pepper to the chicken before cooking. To finish I used sesame seed oil instead of vegetable. The sesame flavor was enough with the oil that I felt I didn't need the sesame seeds. Very good, I will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Totally underwhelmed. I added onions (how can you not have onions?) and green pepper. Found it to be very bland. It needs something to perk up the flavour - lemon or lime juice, maybe? Not sure. Disappointed in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I thought this was good, but way too much ginger. Was I the only one? I used one teaspoon. Doubled the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Really good. Needed more sauce though. Made a LOT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

General Tsao's Chicken II

Mouthwatering fried chicken in a slightly sweet and spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States