Chicken and Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Easy to make and was really good. Served over rice. Was better after let it set for a minute and cool.added bamboo shoots yum! I too doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Absolutely love this recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdimartini69

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Sugarloaf, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I doubled the sauce ingredients except for the chicken broth. Next time will use low sodium soy sauce, it was a little too salty for us. Also used sesame oil instead of canola, added carrots, and left out sesame seeds. Easy, healthy, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I found the sauce to be rather bland. If I make this again I would definitely double the ginger and soy sauce ratio to the chicken broth. Also, using vegetable oil leaves another opportunity to add flavors ignored. I would use sesame oil to cook the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Really good. Needed more sauce though. Made a LOT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I thought this was good, but way too much ginger. Was I the only one? I used one teaspoon. Doubled the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Totally underwhelmed. I added onions (how can you not have onions?) and green pepper. Found it to be very bland. It needs something to perk up the flavour - lemon or lime juice, maybe? Not sure. Disappointed in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was great! I made it the same way as the recipe except I added a few more ingredients. Like others I included carrots, onion, and celery into what was already there, about a half a cup of each for one serving. When making the mixture I put in a little oyster sauce. I found that rounded out the flavor a bit. I also added salt and pepper to the chicken before cooking. To finish I used sesame seed oil instead of vegetable. The sesame flavor was enough with the oil that I felt I didn't need the sesame seeds. Very good, I will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Very good...I doubled the sauce and added crushed red pepper flakes to make it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This was really simple and very tasty. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

General Tsao's Chicken II

Mouthwatering fried chicken in a slightly sweet and spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States