Chicken and Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
After reading the other recipes, I cut down to 1 teaspoon of ginger which I thought was plenty. I also added carrots which added nice color to the dish. I also used the suggestion of sesame seed oil to stir fry the chicken. I liked that flavor, it added a little more depth. Next time I would maybe even double the amount of garlic. Cooking this dish made the house smell great. Thanks for the basic recipe and others with their suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Hubbie and I both loved it. Healthy and delicious. Omitted the water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Try stir-frying some almonds or peanuts with garlic and ginger, and adding all of it to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This wasn't at all what I was expecting. The chicken and snow peas at the local Chinese takeout place has more of a white sauce. The ginger was very overpowering to me. I added other veggies like onions and sliced carrots but I followed the sauce directions exactly. If you really like ginger, this one's for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Really enjoyed this. VERY nice sauce - simple but very nice flavor. Estimated cooking times were really helpful for me - someone who hasn't done much stir-fry. I did cut the ginger to 1 tsp because I'm not a big fan of ginger. Added onion, broccoli, carrot. Will be making this on a regular basis with many variations for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Great Recipe and simple.... we had a bumper crop of snow peas so I've been looking for recipes so we can use them up. This one is quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Classic Chinese stir fry. Great way to have your veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This recipe is great. I've been looking for some authentic dishes and this was exactly what I was looking for. It tastes incredible and the flavors are very subtle, but definitely there. However, if you're more into the bolder flavors you may want to think about using more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Easy to make and was really good. Served over rice. Was better after let it set for a minute and cool.added bamboo shoots yum! I too doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Absolutely love this recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdimartini69

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Sugarloaf, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

General Tsao's Chicken II

Mouthwatering fried chicken in a slightly sweet and spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States