Chicken and Sliders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
This is just like the chicken and noodles my Grandma used to make when I was a child. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
my family really liked this dish. I made a couple of changes, though. After straining the stock, and removing meat from bones, i added diced celery, carrots, and onions to broth. I let these simmer while I prepared the sliders. This made a tasty and nutritious addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
our family enjoyed this recipe very much. I just happened on this recipe as I was boiling a chicken to do "something" with it. Thank you, you saved my dinner! I did add seasonings and vegetables while boiling the chicken then strained the broth. yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
WOW! I have been looking for an old-fashioned chicken and noodles recipe for a while now. This one fits the bill. At the end, to the reserved broth, I added cooked carrots, celery, onion, celery seed, and a little sage to augment the heartiness of the gravy mixture. THIS IS A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This was really good! The sliders are a little chewy, I'm not sure if I did something wrong, and it doesn't say how thin to roll out the dough, so maybe I could roll it thinner next time. I added baby carrots to the broth while making the sliders. I also prepared the chicken the day before and put the broth in the fridge, so I was able to remove all of the fat off the top. My family loved it too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
This was good....sliders alittle chewy maybe because I ran out of all purpose flour and used 2 cups of bread flour.I also added some sage to the broth.Will make again......Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
My husband and I just loved this recipe. The dough was fantastic to work with by using my mixer with the dough hook and rolling it out using my pasta machine. The only problem I had was thickening the gravy. My pasta had no extra flour on it so my gravy wasn't thick enough. Next time I'll thicken it with extra flour. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
This was very good, but I only loosely followed it...I used 2 chicken breasts and 2 thighs with loads of fresh basil from the garden, a touch of red pepper, and loads of sauteed garlic. I didn't have celery on hand so I used carrots, green pepper and broccoli from the garden. For the noodles I went 50/50 white/wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEANZILLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Antrim, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
I have been searching for this recipe! I grew up with this meal. It was always a family favorite and a great meal for our entire family to share together in the winter, all the cousins, aunts, uncles, grandparents. We made "sliders" a family event! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I can't wait to feel like a kid again with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
Thank you so much for this recipe. My family really liked it. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts instead of the whole chicken and it worked great. I also found that a pizza cutter worked well to cut the noodles. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States