Chicken and Sliders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
My sisters and I grew up on this dish...definitely a favorite. My father came from a very large family(he was the baby..the 13th child). Even my grandckids have been raised with what we call "putzin". and even beter the next day. Economical, but tasty. hmmm....honey? guess what we're having tonight...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This recipe is more like the homemade noodles that I make than Sliders, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2BCOOKIN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
My 7 year old loved rolling out the noodles. It was a great way to use up our left over turkey. I am giving it 5 stars as a "kids recipe" I would give it a 4 for an adult meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soccermomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
We enjoyed this recipe. The noodles get chewy (which my husband loved), but I think next time I will make them much smaller than the recipe calls for. I also had to add flour to the broth to get the "gravy," but it was quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I LOVE sliders. In our family however, we make it with pork. We buy a fairly inexpensive pork roast and "stew" it like you do a chicken, with onions, celery and chicken broth. Then, make the sliders and continue as with the chicken recipe. It is SO yummy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBWALTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
Put chicken in oven instead of in broth. Brown about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
OK! Wonderful, is the best word to describe this meal. I loved making my own noodles. This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This was one of my late grandmother's specialties and one of my favorites. As a kid hanging around her kitchen she would let me help roll and cut the noodles. As some have mentioned, the chicken can be served separately from the noodles and gravy. The gravy by itself, if properly thickened, works well over mashed potatoes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
This is an excelent recipe! Myself I like the broth left a little less thick. Probably because thats how my mother always made it. Also as a variation, after boiling the chicken a little garlic butter rub and some simple seasoning on the skin of the chicken and bake in the oven to crisp the skin. Chicken served on the side instead of in the soup itself. At any rate - Still very good - excelent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tilbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
Thank you so much for this recipe. My family really liked it. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts instead of the whole chicken and it worked great. I also found that a pizza cutter worked well to cut the noodles. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States