Chicken and Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
My husband loved this. Chose to pair it with rice, but it was a little bland. Next time, I will serve with pasta in an olive oil, garlic, lemon, juice sauce or a light alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I used chicken broth instead of water. I also added some lemon juice. I wanted more vegetables so I added celery, frozen peas and some baby corn. It was delicious. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was very delicious. I did tweak it a little bit. I used 4 cloves of garlic instead of 2. For the 1 1/4 cup of water I added a vegetable bullion cube then I zested a lemon and put that in their along with 2 tbs of lemon juice and I used 1/2 cup of wine instead of 1/4 cup. All in all it was pretty tasty and I would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I try this recipe very good and delious recipe. I put my own little spin on the recipe. I omit the wine and use extra water instead. And I also use Goya Adobo to season the chicken and shrimp. I also use Goya Curry rice in a box. The meal was very good!! I had so many compliments about this dish. I also did like everyone else did I increase the garlic. I want to think the person who came up with recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
In my opinion, which, after all, is what these reviews are all about, a few tweaks elevated this from a four to a five star recipe. Using what I had on hand, I substituted some frozen green peas and red bell pepper for the mushrooms, and we LOVED those alterations – they added such great flavor, not to mention making for beautiful, colorful eye appeal. I winged it when it came to the sauce, adding more wine and chicken broth (a far superior option than water) as necessary. I also swirled in some butter on low heat at the end, making the sauce rich and velvety smooth. I served this over a tri-color capellini. This was simply excellent and elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Giving this 4 stars because it was good with some additions. It definitely needed some changes otherwise would have been bland. I doubled the wine, added lemon pepper seasoning and lemon juice and extra garlic and used chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Absolutely delicious starter recipe. I added paprika, garlic powder, and parsley flakes to my flour mix. The shrimp add a nice sweet bite. Mine turned out slightly to thick for my liking, but I think that was my fault. Will be making again, and soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
First I used chicken broth instead of water and I felt the sauce still needed A LOT of seasoning added (basil, rosemary, Italian style) and I was only cooking for two so I used one large chicken breast pounded flat and cubed with about 10 large shrimp. I still used the full amount called for of wine and broth so I could serve it over pasta and have enough sauce for the pasta too. I think it will taste a lot better next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnk.thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I used skinless, boneless chicken thighs: hey, it's what I had on hand! I added juice of one lemon along with zest from 1/2 of the rind and added to 1-1/2 cups of water rather than the 1-1/4 cups. I also doubled the amount of garlic. Thanks for a great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This recipe was awesome with a few minor changes. I added a little lemon juice, a lot more garlic, chicken bouillon instead of plain water (tips from other reviewers). I also added a little Italian seasoning and some basil. It turned out delicious. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States