Chicken and Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
Delicious - i don't have young kids to test it, but, anyone should like it if you like shrimp and garlic. I didn't use any chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
This was delicious!! I used only chicken and omitted the nutmeg--nutmeg with chicken didn't appeal to me at all. I also reduced the amount of wine to 1/3 of a cup and it was the perfect amount. Just one note, if you like to soak the sauce up with bread, as my husband does, the amounts called for in this recipe aren't enough. It just barely coats the pasta. I doubled the cream sauce and it made the perfect amount. This one will go in my permanent file!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
Excellent recipe! Although some previous reviews suggested to double the sauce because there isn't enough, I found that I would actually need to thicken it with some cornstarch and parmesean cheese because it was too watery (this may have also been because I dumped the wine saute into the pasta when all the meats and veggies were done cooking?). Oh well, I guess it depends on your personal preferences. I also added 1/4 cup of chopped green and red bell peppers and 1/4 cup fresh sliced mushrooms about 1-2 minutes before the chicken was done. Mmmm good. My daughter who is 5 years old had THREE helpings. Two thumbs up LT! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
My family loved this recipe. I also doubled the sauce ingredients and used light cream instead of heavy whipping cream. I had to thicken it slightly with cornstarch. (2 Tablespoons)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
This recipe had no flavor - only milk. I tried adding more wine and other spices, to no avail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
very good!don't understand why/how you saute chicken w/olive oil if your put in the 3/4 c wine with the chicken...thereby boiling chicken in wine,later after cooking/removing shrimp need "more wine" to "deglaze pan" it doesn't glaze....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
This was so easy and my husband loved it. Next time though I'll use a little less pasta - maybe half the package instead of a full pound. I'll add veggies, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
This recipe tastes fabulous! I used fat free Land O' Lakes half & half instead of the heavy whipping cream, which made it thinner (added a little bit of cornstarch, as previous suggested). I also cooked the chicken in the olive oil before adding the wine (Pink Catawba was all I had). Didn't bother cooking the shrimp separately since I used a bag of cocktail shrimp instead; I just threw in the de-tailed shrimp, 4 oz mushrooms and 1 1/2 cup broccoli with the chicken. (Next time I'll use a full 8 oz of mushrooms and 2-3 cups of broccoli.) And I used farfalle since I'm not a huge fan of long stringy pastas. Added parmesean to the mix--yummy! I'm sending this one to my mom! (My colleagues all looked jealous of my lunch today.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
This recipe was basically good......it was just bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I had to make a few changes (chicken stock for the wine) and no shrimp, but it was excellent. I would use less pasta next time as I had to add more cream so it would not be so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States