Chicken and Sausage with Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was a delicious, easy dish! I used mild sausage since my family doesn't like spicy food, and substituted 1/4 c. apple vinegar plus 1/4 c. red wine vinegar for the red wine, and it turned out fine. I used fresh rosemary instead of dried, and added a ton of basil. I really recommend upping the basil if you think there's not enough flavor. Next time I'll add a little more tomato sauce; there wasn't enough for all the pasta. Otherwise, great! It was easy to make and I got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Soooo, good! I added red onion, green pepper and mushrooms with the chicken. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Michelle Diaz de Leon
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This recipe was a hit! We're looking for healthier recipes and this one is flavorful, easy to prepare with simple bold ingredients. This one will surely be something I prepare often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Diaz de Leon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This is a average dish. One problem I see is that there is not enough sauce. Next time I make it I will the same amount of sauce with 1/2 the pasta, chicken and sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Very good. I used 1/2 lb hot sausage & 1/2 lb mild. (husband not all that cool w/spicy) I agree with other reviews that more tomatoes are needed. I added some fresh & 1/4 cup sauce. I also left garlic in. Seriously, take it out?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Loved it. Didn't use the wine, so was a little dry, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This had a great flavor but next time I will leave out the chicken. There was just too much meat and the chicken and sausage didn't seem to go together very well. Otherwise this is a great tasting, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addicted2Mangos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Very Good! Will make again. The only changes I made was to add 2 cans of Italian stewed tomatoes instead, which made it a little bit more saucy, and I doubled the simmer time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I get that it's supposed to be a thin sauce, but this really didn't do anything for me. Next time, I'll probably add a big can of crushed tomatoes instead of small...maybe in addition to small. ...On second tasting, the chicken is really bland. Wouldn't recommend this recipe without some serious changes (marinating chicken and making the pieces smaller, maybe?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Liked it a lot. Going to skip the chicken next time. It didn't add anything for us. Also, skipped the rosemary, not my favorite herb. Added dried oregano. Really, really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg R.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage with Bowties

See how to make a hearty pasta sauce with turkey sausage and chicken.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States