Chicken and Sausage with Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I made this with ground italian sausage instead and turned out great! This is now one of my family's FAVORITE meals!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Delicious!!!!!! And so easy too!!! Just note that it really does take the full hour. such a great meal to make ahead and great for leftovers! Note...add the basil and the rosemary when the sauce is in its last 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
WONDERFUL! Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This has become my husbands favorite dish! I made a couple small changes; leaving out the chicken and adding more Italian sausage as well as adding light cream (another reviewers suggestions). Delicious! Even my 20 year old brother loved this dish, and he is VERY picky. If I could give this more than 5 stars, I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Great recipe!! Fast and easy to make, but it tasted like it took much more effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Surprised at how good this was even though it was so simple. A keeper for sure! I added half a cup of half and half. Used turkey breakfast sausage, added some more garlic, really nice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Very good basic recipe. I used cheese & chipotle pepper sausage. Not spicy. Good flavor and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spangle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Very yummy! Whole family loved it! Couldn't find turkey sausage so I used Johnsonville mild Italian sausage. Seasoned the chicken with Italian seasoning, garlic salt & black pepper and cooked it together with the sausage and 1 onion (minced) in 2T olive oil and 1T butter. I doubled the sauce recipe and added 1/2 cup heavy cream & red pepper flakes then simmered for 20 minutes. I served it with Kraft Italian 5 Cheese Blend, salads & garlic bread. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
My guests loved this dish! I added peas and a little cream to the sauce which others had suggested. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
OMG!! My wife made this ..... SOOOOOO YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage with Bowties

See how to make a hearty pasta sauce with turkey sausage and chicken.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States