Chicken and Sausage with Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Followed the recipe as is, this was was so easy to make, and even easier to eat. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frizzle
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
this was delish. added some vegetables, but that is all. thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emory Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nicholson, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I tried this last night and it was a HIT. I added a 28oz can of crushed tomatoes and a 3/4 cup of red wine to increase the sauce for my pasta. I also added some sweet red and yellow peppers and 2 cans of diced tomatoes. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Kids (teenage boys) loved this, so easy! A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Marcotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I DID ADD A SPLASH OF HEAVY CREAM, AND A HANDFUL OF GRATED CHEESE. I THINK NEXT TIME I'LL ADD SUNDRIED TOMATOES, BUT THIS WAS A VERY NICE DISH. I HAVE A FEELING THE LEFTOVERS WILL BE EVEN BETTER. I FOLLOWED THE SUGGESTION OF FRYING UP THE MEAT COMPLETELY BEFOREHAND, THEN MAKING THE SAUCE. THANKS FOR THE RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I thought the recipe was wonderful. Mixing the pasta and sauce before serving helped with absorbing the sauce. I will definitely make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oxford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Great base recipe with the addition of some red wine italian seasoning and cleaning out my veggie drawer zucchini green pepper onions it was awesome I loved it and so did everyone else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rodeomom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Point, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
great recipe, family loved it. I did add tomato sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Loved this! I used spicy pork sausage, fresh tomatoes and mini penne pasta. So good! I did not use all the noodles because it would have been dry. Used fresh basil and rosemary both. Yum, yum, yum! Very filling too. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Great! I added a little oregano instead of rosemary because I did not have any... and as it was simmering I added some red pepper flakes. Delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage with Bowties

See how to make a hearty pasta sauce with turkey sausage and chicken.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States