Chicken and Sausage with Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
I read through the reviews. I only used a chicken breast and a 1/2 and a whole pound of the spicy turkey sausage. I used a T of garlic. I sauteed the garlic. Added the chicken and sausage. Cooked until done. Took meat out. Used 28 oz crushed tomatoe sauce, 1/2 cup red wine, 1 T italian seasoning and S & P to taste. Simmered, added meat and simmered for another 20 minutes. Added 1/2 cup cream with 5 minutes to go. Spooned sauce over noodles. Topped with parmesan cheese. Yum! You could use a jar of spaghetti sauce with a splash of wine if in a hurry. Very good for a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Peres, Missouri, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Since my Husband is not to crazy about the breast of chicken, I use the skinless short thigh of the chicken. He loves it, so I can make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Flanders, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
This recipe is great. It's easy not to time consuming and taste's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I added mushrooms, used stuffed ravioli, and just sausage and it was wonderful!!!! Great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I made this for me and my girlfriend one night a few weeks ago. I have lap band surgery, so ground meats are easier to tolerate. Therefore, I made ground chicken meatballs, but it was just as good. Really, I love this recipe and I will eat it again and again. Leftovers aren't good for more than a day or so though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
This was so good! I used chicken broth in place of wine. I also used a bigger can of crushed tomatoes, since I wanted more sauce. I used left over sausage from a previous night's dinner. I was nervous about mixing the sauce with the pasta because I too have had problems with the pasta becoming too dry when reheating, but I did not have that problem with this dish. Leftovers were just as delicious as the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smllover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
This was very good - I made it with zucchini and broccoli and doubled the sauce. I used sweet turkey sausage and ground chicken meat mixed with red pepper and set those aside while the sauce cooked - it turned out perfect with some angel hair pasta and I've had it twice for leftovers at lunch, too! Very nice, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
I found this recipe to be a little bland. I enjoyed trying it, but don't think I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
Delicious, and incredibly simple. Made it for work and got rave reviews--thanks so much for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I really liked this recipy. I only used one type of pasta. Type of pasta doesn't matter. I thought it was simple and quick. It's definetly a 30 minute meal that tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage with Bowties

See how to make a hearty pasta sauce with turkey sausage and chicken.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States