Chicken and Sausage with Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I made this for me and my girlfriend one night a few weeks ago. I have lap band surgery, so ground meats are easier to tolerate. Therefore, I made ground chicken meatballs, but it was just as good. Really, I love this recipe and I will eat it again and again. Leftovers aren't good for more than a day or so though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
This was so good! I used chicken broth in place of wine. I also used a bigger can of crushed tomatoes, since I wanted more sauce. I used left over sausage from a previous night's dinner. I was nervous about mixing the sauce with the pasta because I too have had problems with the pasta becoming too dry when reheating, but I did not have that problem with this dish. Leftovers were just as delicious as the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smllover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
This was very good - I made it with zucchini and broccoli and doubled the sauce. I used sweet turkey sausage and ground chicken meat mixed with red pepper and set those aside while the sauce cooked - it turned out perfect with some angel hair pasta and I've had it twice for leftovers at lunch, too! Very nice, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
I found this recipe to be a little bland. I enjoyed trying it, but don't think I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
Delicious, and incredibly simple. Made it for work and got rave reviews--thanks so much for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I really liked this recipy. I only used one type of pasta. Type of pasta doesn't matter. I thought it was simple and quick. It's definetly a 30 minute meal that tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
I followed the suggestions of some of the other reviews, and added some ff half and half instead of cream, some broccoli, spinach and porcini mushrooms. It was flavorful, but the sauce wasn't very thick. I might try this again and simmer for longer. I also added some cornstarch-next time I will use more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This is sinfully good. A rare treat for us because its really not very healthy. The only thing I do differently is I do NOT toss with the pasta before serving. We like having leftovers and the noodles just don't hold up with the liquid on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I made this recently but did not use chicken - just sausage and it worked well. Did add cream at the end as suggested by others which I feel it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dphazelwood
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
fantastic! easy to make and very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dphazelwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aitkin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 161-170 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage with Bowties

See how to make a hearty pasta sauce with turkey sausage and chicken.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States