Chicken and Sausage with Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
My husband and I liked this dish, but next time I will add more tomatoes and maybe even a few mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was really good, but a bit flavorless. I added Alfredo sauce. My fiance loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holl0way

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I made this for dinner any my husband couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I've made this a few times, and I prefer it without the sausage. It's a good recipe when you need a quick dinner and don't have many fresh ingredients on hand. The wine really adds a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Delicous, simple,I used a 24 oz. can of tomatoes, and hot sausage, it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This was simple to make and very good. I was cooking for two, so I used two chicken breasts and only had chorizo sausage on hand (only had one link),I just cut it into small pieces. I also used three garlic based and petite diced tomatoes. I look forward to making it again when I have all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This was really good! I added some onion and celery toward the end of cooking so they would remain crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shellcates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Great recipe! I would suggest adding the wine before the crushed tomatoes and let it deglaze the pan first. That way the alcohol burns off and you don't have to cook the crushed tomatoes quite as long. This will be a staple during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Quite tasty, easy and quick to prepare. I too made a modification...instead of the wine i used vodka and cream. (i'm into the vodka sauce lately) i ran to the garden and got the first veggie that was ready...fresh peas...i added them at the last so they would not lose the crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I made this meal this past weekend for my boyfriend and I and it was absolutely delicious!! He really enjoyed the meal and i will definitely make it again. Only adjustments i did was i used 3 garlic cloves, used half and onion and used a can of herb & spices dices tomatoes and didnt drain it. Came out perfectly! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinbunny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage with Bowties

See how to make a hearty pasta sauce with turkey sausage and chicken.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States