Chicken and Sausage with Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
My family really liked this! I was suprised with how good it was and how little was in it. We used port wine, and it turned out well. I did season it a little bit w/garlic because it was said to be 'bland' . Thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Just finished eating this dish. It was a great success. I used a half pound of Italian sausage. I also used Marsala cooking wine. This added a lot of flavor. Also used fire roasted tomatoes and added some mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clawson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pine, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I wasn't sure what to expect with this one. I don't often make meals with two different types of meat in them. This was really good. I went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
So, so... I substituted Spaguetti sauce for the canned tomatoes and use Italian Turkey Sausage. Needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Good, but not crazy about all of the rosemary. It was overpowering. Next time I may exclude and maybe add chopped broccoli or green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I used beef broth instead of red wine and sprinkled parmesan on top. My whole family ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Do not skip the red wine...it truly makes it! I use a semi-sweet red and the aroma is out of this world. I had to have cheese so I grated fresh parmesan on top and it was delicious. I also only used 1/2 the recommended amount of pasta. Delicios! Delicious! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I made this meal and it was great but didn't have any wine so threw in some Ragu jar'd sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen A Horn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
made a double batch. had everyone asking for seconds. didnt have any red wine so spashed in a dry white wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was good, but I like a little more sauce But overall my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Walled Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage with Bowties

See how to make a hearty pasta sauce with turkey sausage and chicken.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States