Chicken and Roasted Garlic Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
this is so good instead of water i used chicken broth i used 2 cups water with 2 chicken bullion cubes and made broth. Instead of peas i used onion. the chicken broth makes it so much more richer. i also used garlic salt and garlic powder. my husband cleaned his plate and went back for seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alishia Marie Toth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This will be added to our rotation of meals! It was very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Loved, Loved, Loved this recipe! I found it using the search engine of what ingredients I had in my cupboard. I will definitely make it again. I seasoned my chicken with salt, pepper, and a little paprika. My husband doesn't like peas, so I just added frozen carrots instead. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a T and it turned out great. This will be a staple recipe I make for my family now. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Heston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
It was OK. It was fairly quick. I used 1/3 cup each of parmesan cheese and bread crumbs and about 1 teaspoon of Tony Chachere's Creole Seasoning and dipped my chicken pieces into that mixture. (Actually, I put it all in a plastic zippered bag and shook it.) I used about 3 tablespoons of butter and 3 tablespoons of olive oil in which I sauteed the chicken. After removing the chicken, I drained out most of the grease, then added the rice, soup, water. I found I had to add about one up MORE water while the mixture was simmering. Even after all of that, I thought it lacked flavor. I had to add salt and pepper to my plate. I did omit the peas and carrots because that mixture reminds me of bad lunchroom food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Had no idea what to cook and went to the soup aisle for inspiration. Found this recipe on the Cream of Mushroom and Roasted Garlic can. This was my first time making Risotto. I did add a clove of garlic and a shallot when cooking the chicken, and I used instead of peas and carrots, I used half a cup of frozen sliced carrots and half a cup of frozen corn, because my sister isn't fond of peas. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as is and it turned out perfect. Will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I found that the rice wouldn't take on the texture I was hoping for and the whole dinner was too soupy, I think next time I'm going to use half of each can of soup and add more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole1212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sayville, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This is soooooo good! I used cooked canned chicken and it was great. Everyone in the family loved it. My friends 15 month old daughter cleaned her plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Ok I made this for lunch for me and my girls (2-4). It was very easy to make. I didn't add the chicken though. My 2 yr old made a discusted face but took another bite right after then ate it all up and asked for more so she enjoyed it. My 4yr old however didn't really enjoy it but didn't make a big fight to eat it. I think next time I may only add half of the cream of mushroom soup cause I found it a little over powering on the mushroom. I did enjoy it alot though and had 2 bowls of it. I am going to freeze the rest in small bags so I can take some out as a quick lunch. Oh did I mention this is my fist time ever trying risotto, and I'm glad I did. Yummy UPDATE: These do not freeze well, the rice gets hard and it looses its flavour. Still a very yummy recipe though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Great simple recipe. I made it as a side dish and eliminated the chicken. I doubled the onions though. Made a lot, everyone really liked it though, the onions and balsamic are the keys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States