Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I thought this was a great recipe! My boyfriend doesnt care for chicken much, but I loved it! I did add one can of cream of chiken soup to it which made it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dupo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I mix in a package of onion soup mix with the rice as well. Also use chicken breasts instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I do this a little different. I saute' two boneless, skinless chicken breasts that I have cubed in a little olive oil, seasoned with garlic & onion powder and black pepper (no salt, there's plenty of that in the soup and stock). Instead of water to make the rice, I use Swanson's Chicken Stock (or broth) and I add a 4 0z can of chopped porta bella mushrooms. Still pretty easy, but adds a little more flavor and isn't as bland this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great, easy recipe. I added some shredded cheddar cheese, and that kicked it up a notch. Perfect comfort food meal for when you don't feel like cooking on a long winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StefV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
This is really good but you have to use fresh chicken not the can stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
OMG This was so good!! I tweeked it hardcore though. I boiled 2 bags of rice in chicken broth then added the rice and a smidgen of the broth in with the chicken and soup. I used 2 cans of the soup 1 can of chicken. Piled on some Onion seasoning. Added a dash of Paprika, Salt, and Pepper. and the teenest bit of cumin. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This was delicious. I used leftover boiled chicken (also made a casserole), brown rice, and added frozen mixed veggies. It makes a great well-balanced one-dish meal. My two-year old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Was looking for a way to use canned chicken I had left over, and this was quick and simple. I only used 1 cup of rice because that's all I had but I added 1 cup of broccoli, some onion powder, garlic salt, and pepper and it turned out great. Like other reviewers mentioned, this is a simple, semi-healthy meal that takes about 10 min to make and you can customize it to your tastes. A good recipe to keep on hand for nights when you just want to throw a few things in a pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This was very easy, although I used fresh chicken. It went over well with everyone. I will definitely use the recipe again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States