Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I mix in a package of onion soup mix with the rice as well. Also use chicken breasts instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This is easy, tasty comfort food. Add frozen veggies of your choice, (broccoli, peas, carrots) to make it a little more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This was delicious. I used leftover boiled chicken (also made a casserole), brown rice, and added frozen mixed veggies. It makes a great well-balanced one-dish meal. My two-year old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
OMG This was so good!! I tweeked it hardcore though. I boiled 2 bags of rice in chicken broth then added the rice and a smidgen of the broth in with the chicken and soup. I used 2 cans of the soup 1 can of chicken. Piled on some Onion seasoning. Added a dash of Paprika, Salt, and Pepper. and the teenest bit of cumin. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Was looking for a way to use canned chicken I had left over, and this was quick and simple. I only used 1 cup of rice because that's all I had but I added 1 cup of broccoli, some onion powder, garlic salt, and pepper and it turned out great. Like other reviewers mentioned, this is a simple, semi-healthy meal that takes about 10 min to make and you can customize it to your tastes. A good recipe to keep on hand for nights when you just want to throw a few things in a pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
Its simple. Irs easy. Its good. What else can you ask for? Oh, by the way, a little of this will definitely fill you up fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILMOMMEE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
Simple and easy but is bland and needs some spicing up. This is great for kids though. They really enjoyed it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
personally i really liked this dish. unfortunately my picky little boy, who i made it for, wouldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I don't usually have instant rice or canned chicken laying around the house but I pare cooked a couple of chicken breasts and brown rice added frozen mixed veggies and topped it all with cheese. Heated in the microwave until cheese melted. Even with these changes it was artifical tasting but I did use some ingridents hanging out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
it is very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States