Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I mix in a package of onion soup mix with the rice as well. Also use chicken breasts instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This is easy, tasty comfort food. Add frozen veggies of your choice, (broccoli, peas, carrots) to make it a little more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This was delicious. I used leftover boiled chicken (also made a casserole), brown rice, and added frozen mixed veggies. It makes a great well-balanced one-dish meal. My two-year old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
OMG This was so good!! I tweeked it hardcore though. I boiled 2 bags of rice in chicken broth then added the rice and a smidgen of the broth in with the chicken and soup. I used 2 cans of the soup 1 can of chicken. Piled on some Onion seasoning. Added a dash of Paprika, Salt, and Pepper. and the teenest bit of cumin. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Was looking for a way to use canned chicken I had left over, and this was quick and simple. I only used 1 cup of rice because that's all I had but I added 1 cup of broccoli, some onion powder, garlic salt, and pepper and it turned out great. Like other reviewers mentioned, this is a simple, semi-healthy meal that takes about 10 min to make and you can customize it to your tastes. A good recipe to keep on hand for nights when you just want to throw a few things in a pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
Its simple. Irs easy. Its good. What else can you ask for? Oh, by the way, a little of this will definitely fill you up fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILMOMMEE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I diced a cooked chickn breasts with a whole packet of italian seasoning and a lot of onion powder. I doubled everything else using 2 cans of chicken broth and 2 cups instant white rice and 2 cup instant brown rice and 2 cans soup, along with a a bag of mixed veggies...it was really pretty good...Quick an Easy......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I do this a little different. I saute' two boneless, skinless chicken breasts that I have cubed in a little olive oil, seasoned with garlic & onion powder and black pepper (no salt, there's plenty of that in the soup and stock). Instead of water to make the rice, I use Swanson's Chicken Stock (or broth) and I add a 4 0z can of chopped porta bella mushrooms. Still pretty easy, but adds a little more flavor and isn't as bland this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
Simple and easy but is bland and needs some spicing up. This is great for kids though. They really enjoyed it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
personally i really liked this dish. unfortunately my picky little boy, who i made it for, wouldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States