Chicken and Rice Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Very easy, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Totowa, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Great recipe! I used regular brown rice and added just a little extra water, otherwise I made this exactly like the recipe calls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Super simple! I used two raw chicken breasts and shredded them right before eating. Added instant rice for the last 10 minutes. Only criticism is that I would have liked a tad more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I make this often because it's one of the few ways I can get my toddler to eat both meat and vegetables (though I'm not sure if there are any nutrients left in the veggies after simmering in a crockpot all day), and I enjoy it too. I use different seasonings depending on what I have, and it always comes out tasting good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This is the worst soup I've ever made or eaten. My husband will normally eat anything. He asked me "not" to save leftovers. Remainder went into garbage disposal and recipe went into trash. What a waste of ingredients and my time. I would have given it lower than one star if that had been possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I had chicken rice soup in mind today and found this wonderful recipe. Had to change a few things based on what was on hand. No frozen veggies so used 1 zucchini, 2 carrots, 2 celery, 1/2 onion, 1/2 lemon (squeezed juice), added 1/2T basil, 1T thyme, 1 clove garlic. The rice soaked up most of the broth so added 4 additional cups of water + 2 cubes of MSG free chicken bouillon. Perfection! My new favorite. *thanks*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEORADEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
I liked this recipe. I took the advice of others and didn't put the rice in until the end. The soup was tasty and flavorful and easy to make. I added lemon & herbs plus rosemary and garlic..... very good. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
Instead of rice I added Pasta and it was really good. I had read the other ratings and did hold off on putting the pasta in until the end and it was great. I have a picky husband and 2 year old and they both ate it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2COOK29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
This is my favorite chicken soup to make,it's so easy. I served it tonight with rye bread but sometimes I make biscuts. It's a perfect meal for a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
this was easy to make and tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States